Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

nice hotel near to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: food at restaurant good, and pool lovely respite.
Cons: unfortunately location 1 mile from areas of interest, shops, local transport etc
Location: unfortunately location 1 mile from areas of interest, shops, local transport etc
welcoming staff, nice food at restaurant. Complementary shuttle to airport punctual and friendly. Nice pool. Unfortunately a good 1mile walk from most shops or convenient transport i.e. trolley or bus to areas of interest. If you don't mind the walk - great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Only stayed one night but everything was great, ro

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff and our room was spacious and cleant
Location: Close to cruise port, but not much in the way of restaurants in walking distance. We ate at hotel which was fine.
We only stayed one night but staff was professional and courteous and also most helpful. We did eat in the' restaurant and staff and service was great. Would recommend hotel to others especially since it is so close to cruise port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Wonderful Hotel close to the Ft Lauderdale airport

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The restaurant food and service were very impressive. It was very nice to have free wifi!
Cons: please do something about the noisy a/c in room 627.
Location: We were in transit from a holiday in the Bahamas... if we do decide to spend more time in Ft Lauderdale, we will stay at the Crowne Plaza
We were highly impressed with this hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable. The hotel staff (Cindy) were very accommodating. The only complaint we had was the a/c in our room was very loud. We will definitely choose this hotel again for all our stays in the Ft Lauderdale area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I travel to Ft. Lauderdale quite frequently, and I routinely stay at the Crown Plaza with no complaints. I was extremely shocked and disappointed during my last stay as there were insects (specifically, roaches) in the bath room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Good choice.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We liked the location. It is near airport & cruise docks. Hotel provided transportation to both, but there was a fee for shuttle to ship & back to airport. The restaurant was a nice surprise. Food was good and reasonable. Room was quiet and comfortable. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Overnight prior to cruise

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: close to FLL, on site restaurant and transportation to cruiseport
Location: N/A
The room and staff were accommodating... the restaurant food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport & cruise terminal. Excellent service by front desk and dining room staff.
Cons: It's a small thing, softer pillows on the beds.
Location: No comment as we went directly to the cruise terminal.
This was my second stay here - chosen because of the proximity to the airport and cruise terminal. Warm greetings in reception, followed by professional service and excellent food in the dining room. I found the pillows too hard for my personal taste; otherwise it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TCI

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Positives- Helpful and pleasant staff. Restaurant ok. Pool looked ok although we didn't use it. Pretty good location. Good value. Negatives- Rooms smell and in one we found a possession of a previous occupant so would have to question how well the room had been cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Short stay for early morning flight!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Easy check in/out and just minutes to airport. Great option for a quick overnight!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth TX

Not what I expected from Crown Plaza

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very nice
Cons: Resturant.
Location: Nothing
I booked this hotel on the brand of Crown Plaza. First impressions are that you are entering a garage. There is no lobby! The restraunt was terrible. We only stayed one night...that was enough. This property was bought from another organization....Needs upgraded lobby...the location is near the port but that is all that can be said.