Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Great location, staff is super friendly
Location: Water taxi, tiki bar
4th visit to this hotel, it's a great value for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for a conference at The Westin because it was half price. The great customer service was not half it was great. Friendly staff made it a fun stay. Special thanks to the pool staff Danial & Manny did a great job. Jackie great story keep up the work your doing great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Overall great value- rooms are very large- fully equipped kitchens- clean- terrace- ac worked perfect- office setup- spent a week here for a business conference and felt at home-
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

UNHAPPY STAFF

Posted Oct 8, 2014
It was as if someone had told the staff not to interact or SMILE. On Sunday eve we witnessed the restaurant manager argue with his barman. You could cut the atmoshere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel...close to beach...valet parking scam

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Just came back from 6 day stay at crowne plaza....expedia price $650 air and hotel... check in was was fast @3:00 even had an option to to choose and view available rooms...hotel needs renovation, but it is clean...towels are old and grey...bring your own...nice kitchenette...upper cabinet over sink in the way, poor design configuration...nice balcony...view of valet parking lot and palm trees...quiet side...Breakfast buffet too expensive @ $17+....take a short walk to near by strip mall ...Panera or grocery stores...or take a trolley to Hollywood beach....Boardwalk cafe $4.99 (2 eggs,hash,toast)....or go down to Epicure @ sunny isle and have a feast for $11-12....do not forget to try out deserts( pecan squares,macaroons,carrot cake,etc)...Warning...valet/parking poor management and organization...scam...charging guests for parking ,when guests do not even have a vehicle ....great pool staff and pool area...PLEASE...tip the maids...they work for minimum wage and have 17 rooms to clean per day....we loved our maid and made sure she was recognized for cleaning our rooms everyday...have nice stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Hotel Excellent value

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Re-vamp the Breakfast Menu You offer American Breakfast for $17.95 includes Coffee But Continental at $15.95 plus Coffee at $4.00 costs more
Location: Walking Distance of the Beach
We were disappointed with the Breakfast pricing see below
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Not what expected.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The pool, the piƱa colada, the margarita and the Hollywood burger.
Cons: Staff, bathroom's maintenance, pool schedule, pool's towels, parking fee.
The reason why I gave this hotel 3 stars (and not less) is because I really liked the pool (although it closes at 10:00pm), and my husband loved the Hollywood burger. Also, the drinks were good. My husband and I live in Miami, but we were looking for a place to celebrate our 3rd Anniversary. Due to our work's schedules, we couldn't spend more than two days at the hotel (2 nights and 3 days). The parking fee was ridiculous! We had to pay 17.00 PLUS tax per night. We didn't use the car, the car was parked all the time in the parking lot which is outside the hotel if you do not pay for the valet parking (which is 19.00 plus tax per night). Also, we paid 20 dollars for a movie. I was surprised with the staff. I read the comments here, and people said that they have a multilingual and friendly staff at the hotel. I didn't have good luck. The guy at the check-in was not friendly at all. The only members of the staff that were polite and friendly were Daniel y Manuel at the pool. (Manuel was the only "multilingual" because he speaks Spanish =/ ). I do not think that the price is reasonable for the type of hotel that it is. It was not THAT bad, but I am not happy with what I paid and what I received. Talking about the room, it was clean, but the lock of the bathroom's door was broken. Moreover, I didn't like the fact that the sink is outside of the bathroom. I don't like to give negative feedback, but I am really disappointed with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate NJ

Give Hollywood a chance

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The pool area was very nice right on the Inter coastal. Had lunch when we arrived at a poolside table and all was good, Pricey but good.
Location: The hotel was right next to Hallandale Blvd, the street. that takes you inland to shopping and everyigt else except the beach. Very easy access.
I really should stop reading reviews. Everything seems wrong, but sooner or later if you want to leave home, you have to just do it. I wonder if I am at the same location as some of the reviews I read prior to picking a specific hotel. We had a great 2 night stay at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Fl. King bed with Microwave and fridge. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and bid you a good morning, etc. We purchased the breakfast voucher package that was available on Expedia and was a great Buffet, with omelete choices, eggs to order, etc available from the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Very Nice

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Close to the beach. They provide beach towels
I've stayed for one night and loved the hotel. The only thing I didn't like is that I had to pay 17 dollars to park. It should be free. The hotel can afford to give free parking for the charged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

NICE HOTEL STAFF

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Great front office staff
Cons: Improve housekeeping--placed do not distrub card on door for two nights, both mornings the staff knocked. That is a problem
Location: Good location. Nearby shopping and restaurants--although directions or signage to the beach not good.
Hotel was good for our purpose--going to Miami Dolphins game. Housekeeping somewhat lacking, but front office staff very professional and helpful. Inside bar disappointing--outside bar nice. Close to shopping, but need a car to drive. Both nights used the do not distrub card and both mornings staff knocked on door. No clean towels, no shampoo, no coffee--looked like staffer was distrubed and stopped cleaning our room.