Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare at 4000 ocean ave

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a filthy disgusting horror show in the room. The staff was horrible they did nothing to help AT ALL we waited over an hour an a half for help and that's only because we finally went down to the front desk and voiced our opinion and demanded service after numerous phones calls to the front desk. The only thing good about this hotel was the valet staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth ga

Nice right across street from beaches

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very clean room great view and go hospitality good location very happy that I stayed there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Reasonably priced comfortable hotel near beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable. Showers and bathrooms modern and roomy.
Cons: Walls between rooms are sheet rock with cavity, a bit noisy and flimsy. Vibrate if doors slammed.
Location: Tourist trolley runs every 30 min or so between restaurants downtown Hollywood and Crowne Plaza. Chaep an convenient $1 each way.
Walking distance form Hallandale beach (just over a block) across a busy road (S. Ocean Dr., A1A). Rooms were very clean, staff courteous and informed. Awkward road access to entrance and registration drop-off. Nice swimming pool with tiki bar overlooking waterway joining artificial lakes behind hotel. We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Ft Lauderdale airport and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, watch out for taxi ripoff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Our stay at the hotel was great, the staff friendly and professional. My issue is that the valet offered to make transportation arrangements from the hotel to the port of Miami to catch our cruise because he said they were having problems with the taxis telling me that it would be $10/person. On 3 occasions I confirmed with the valet that we were going to the Miami port and not Fort Lauderdale. He said he understood and reconfirmed the price of $10/person. Our van showed up on time and I told the driver we were going to Miami told him the price we were quoted and he said yes. 5 minutes into the drive he said the price that was quoted to us was too low and would be $20/person because it would take an hour to get to the port of Miami. We stated once again that we were very specific about the destination and price we agreed to. We were an hour from embarkation time and were tired of arguing so we said to go ahead. The driver proceeded to drive way slower than the speed limit as vehicles whipped by us on the 95. We still managed to arrive at the terminal in 25 minutes....not an hour or $120 ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They refused to move us to a higher floor

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: staff at the restaurant were terrific
Cons: Front desk staff attitudes were terrible... they didn't care. and acted that way.
Was not happy. Arrived at 10:00 AM, and they gave us only a third floor room. We came back 5 times during the day, and they refused to move us to a higher floor. The third floor view is terrible..... Our reservation specifically stated we wanted a higher floor. The third floor overlooks the roof and garbage on the roof, and TV dishes, and air conditioning units. They did nothing to help. We told them we were looking to buy a condo in the area and specifically requested a high floor to investigate where to buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed pool

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Room size pool
Cons: More variety at the restaurant from prices high for drinks
Location: Shopping
Great area staff was pleasant rooms were cleaned nice and early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great location all was very very pleasant. Great price great place. Will sray again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West

Ok..but.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to pay attention to room quality and I know it's close to the water but other hotels deal with musty smells much better
Location: Lots of things to do...shopping, restaurants, etc
Location was great, price was very competitive, but found the room, hallway and surroundings very musty smelling and the air conditioner was either very cold or very warm...no inbetween. Would probably pay more for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I would definitely come back to this hotel. Perfect stay. Nice pool and beach right across the street. Staff was friendly and very clean hotel. Loved the size of the pool and the tiki bar. It was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Family vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The pool by far was amazing!!!! The microwave and fridge in the room was very helpful as we were traveling with young kids.
Cons: The decor of the hotel could be updated
Location: Not much near by...have to drive to everything. The walmart was a 2min drive away which was very convenient.
The pool area was incredible!!! So beautiful with live music and pool loungers always available. The hotel itself was a bit disappointing as I thought it was closer to the beach. The lobby was very outdated. The rooms were fairly clean but the beds were very uncomfortable. I was a bit annoyed with the fact that we were only given 2 large towels daily when there was 4 of us in the room. I had to request extra towel daily.