Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pool, service, people, location.
Cons: Air conditioner in rooms, pool towels are a bit old and not very clean.
Location: Very well located. At a walking distance you find the beach, a jogging path way, shops, pharmacy...
The hotel is good. The facilities are ok, although some things are under maintenance. The pool has a great view to the channel, the people is very polite and nice and the music on saturdays is great! The location is perfect.. is close to almost everything you possible need. The beach is just across the street and the path way for jogging is 3kms away (which is completely worth it) The only and terrible complain is that the air conditioner system of the room was TOO noisy. Every time it stopped and started again, it sounded to loud and I waked up... Do check the air conditioner before you install. The breakfast options are just ok...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Not a 4 star hotel as advertised. Beds were small and you sank in them. Couldn't get a drink or food at the pool. Only 1 server on labor day weekend. Staff was friendly and good. Pool was big and nice. Would not stay here again. This is a 3 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoolywood

Nice

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing all Good
Location: Good
All was good., Good Work., all Good in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 5, 2014
We had a very awesome time. The hotel rooms is big and very clean, hotel staff is super helpful and friendly, pool is cool! Walking distance to the beach (across from hotel). Planning come back in May.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Labor Day Weekend @ Gulfstream Park

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful
Cons: Breakfast was a little pricing I believe they need more selections perhaps someone who can make omelets as part of the breakfast buffet.
Location: Gulfstream Park Horse racing is less than 10 min drive, beach is right across the street
Pool was a little sandy and pool staff was very pleasant, the walk to the beak wasn't bad. Make sure you bring your own chairs and umbrella it will save in cost in the long run. Bed was very lumpy and it sagged in the middle, I'm sure the mattress needed replacing, the kitchen area is wonderful, lots of space to put food, paper plates, paper cups, plastic dishes, and drinks. The front desk check-in people are wonderful! Everything is in quick driving or walking distance, Boston Markets, Publix, Walmart and other stores. I would urge anyone who stays at this hotel to purchase food outside the hotel restaurant if you have a large family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel but...

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It's a nice hotel , comfortable beds, good location stay in middle between Miami and pompano beach , Deerfiled beach but I'm only disappointed with the cleaning services I found hairs on the tub, in the sink dusty furniture , need to scrub well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami fl

Weekend gateway.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was very nice, the bathroom was the only thing I found not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mtl quebec

nice hotel clean in front of the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014
nice hotel clean in front of the beach the pool water very hot, the food and drinks not back like it overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare at 4000 ocean ave

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a filthy disgusting horror show in the room. The staff was horrible they did nothing to help AT ALL we waited over an hour an a half for help and that's only because we finally went down to the front desk and voiced our opinion and demanded service after numerous phones calls to the front desk. The only thing good about this hotel was the valet staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth ga

Nice right across street from beaches

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very clean room great view and go hospitality good location very happy that I stayed there