Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angie from Salt lake

hotel stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked that it was right across from the beach. Overall it was fine, but it does have a night life ( it was still plenty quite to sleep though), so not the best for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ely from Nj

Not bad for price

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's cheap and convenient. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue & Larry from Iowa

Close to beach and activities

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location right across from the beach. Parking a bit strange (some self, some valet) and it looks run down on the outside. Room was much larger than we expected and was clean. A few minor repairs were needed but nothing significant. Service at the resturant was not as good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic Florida hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Who needs glitz and glamour when you can hole up at a great Americana treasure like Bahia Cabana. Great restaurant and bar and marina view is an understatement. Across the street from the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael Thompson from Greenbelt, MD

Close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and served our purposes. It is not a 5 star hotel., but for the price it was worth it. There was a mistake on the reservation when they originally gave us a smoking room. That was quickly resolved however. The only complaint about this place is the lack of parking . They do try to correct this with valet service and given the location it is understandable. The onsite restaurant is great . The food was delicious and the service was great. The hotel is in a great location and the service was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from Maryland

Steer clear

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is probably the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at in all of my travels. The area is great, but the hotel needs demolished.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Warren, Michigan

close to beach

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: the bar and restaurant
Cons: house keeping and parking
Location: close to the beach and other bars and restaurants
bad maid service, I gave them a $20.00 tip the first day and never got maid service the rest of the stay ( 3 days ) parking is terrible, the valet parking attendants are snobby and you are forced to use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TiaH from Madison, wi

Was this a dream?

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I decided to book a mini vacation for my husband and I, and after reading many reviews, decided on the Tropic Cay Resort. WE WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED! our room was newly renovated with a full size kitchen, granite countertops, full fridge, stove, microwave etc..nice comfortable king sized bed, great water pressure in shower, and a great view. By a great view, I mean we had two huge picture windows that when I opened the curtains, revealed ft. Lauderdale beach blvd and the ocean. I felt like a queen looking out into the beautiful waters! When we checked in, we got two drink tickets for the bar that was by the very well maintained pool. It was a great experience and we will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Hotspot frequented by friendly locals

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a "layover night" before our cruise the next day. It's a popular restaurant / tiki bar spot for the locals, who were just plain awesome! Tourists and locals alike were all socializing, soaking up the sun and enjoying a beer while watching a game on tv. The staff was kind and helpful, although the 2 free transfers to/from the port (listed on the website) was completely unknown to the front desk - we paid the driver directly. If I had pushed the issue the hotel probably would have credited us, but I didn't bother. The rooms are definitely dated, but clean and well-kept. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Fort Lauderdale.