Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by biker jim from canada

Run down!!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The rooms were clean but very run down. We wouldn't get a shower at this hotel. Didn't find the staff at the restaurant friendly. The locate was and view from the hotel was amazing. The pictures on the site weren't resent. The hotel needs a lot of work to bring it back to the hotel it once was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay from this hotel...Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Front desk was ok to deal with They have dish network
Cons: Lots and lots of things.. rooms needs a lot of work to improve.
Location: Location was good. Close to the beach
Dont get fooled by the pics posted. I was given a room which was in a separate building which is almost half a block away and across the road from the office building. Area around the hotel is not well kept Rooms are very old and very very dirty.. I have stayed in cheap motels. They are so much better and cleaner than this. Bed linens had holes. Dirt all over the room. I have never rated a hotel less than 4, but this is unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie from New Hampshire

It has everything

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Its an older hotel and could use updating, but my room was very clean. The tiki bar was great with entertainment, the food was very good and reasonably priced and the staff was friendly and belpful. Great location. Im definately going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: It was near the beach, had a pool and nice bar/restaurant.
Cons: Serving staff could clean up around the pool more.
Location: Very nice beach right across the street.
This was a great place to stay overnight after returning from our cruise. The only problem we had was that it was the beginning of spring break time, and it was pretty loud all night with young kids. But the hotel was clean and served it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by Suzy from Caglary Canada

location location but the rest was BAD

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It should be imploded and rebuilt
Location: Loved the beach and the access to the shops.
This hotel is riding on the Days Inn Name and is below standards for the Days Inn. Stayed for two days prior to boarding a cruise. The room was dirty and the carpets had not seen a vacuum in years. My husband walked from the bed to the bathroom in white socks less than 50 feet and his socks were covered in grime. The bathroom was very out dated and very small to move around easily. There was no vanity and an inability to do makeup in the bathroom. The Internet was very spotty and very slow. We will not be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from Illinois

Great Restaurant and bar, mediocre motel.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: pool, bar
Cons: rooms, especially bathroom could use an update
Location: near the beach and marina
Loved the pool and the bar. Motel old and worn. Great view of the Marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Manistee, MI

Bahia Cabana

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: I like most things about the Bahia Cabana. It's easy to check in, close to many attractions and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: In a perfect world the Bahia Cabana would be new and cleaner than a whistle. That won't happen here so more ventilation in the rooms/less grubbiness.
Location: Close to beaches, close to restaurants and a great place to walk around.
I like the Bahia Cabana. It's not the newest hotel along the beach, but you know what you are getting. Close to the Broward County Convention Center, close to beaches, close to fine restaurants, and a nice bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
1 out of 5
by patty from florida

Worst hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tear it down!
Location: Across from the beach
Could not believe it was considered a Days Inn. Will never book a Days Inn again! I thought you were a good hotel chain? You might want to investigate what your putting your name on. Dirty rug that my feet stuck too. Old nasty mattress ! Stunk........
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Stafford, Virginia

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full renovation of hotel is needed. Floor was not clean - had wear shoes constantly. Couch bed was in horrible shape.