Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

DONT EVER STAY HERE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
1) got locked out of my room for both nights I was there for 1 hour and 5 HOURS respectively. 2) Toilet didn't work 3) BED BUGS!!! 4) MOLD EVERYWHERE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The first day we got new towels. Garbage was not removed. The sink was never cleaned the whole time we were there. There was dirt in the corners of the bathroom floor. The bathroom door was dirty on the side in the bathroom. We had to go to the office and get cups the second day and every time we needed them after that. One day the dirty towels were left although we did get clean ones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: There was absolutely NOTHING to like about this hotel !! And Expedia should remove it from its list !,,,
Location: The location was awful as well, close to a very busy road so could not sleep at all.
Everything was extremely dirty and broken !!! The receptionist said she has complaints many times every day and doesn't know what to do. The owner could not care less about the customers !! I took pictures of the dirty bathtub, broken security lock on the door, and the many other things that were falling apart in that hotel ! I would not recommend it to my worst enemy !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, texas

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My fiance and I stayed at this hotel on two different dates 6/17-6/18 and 6/25-6/27; if it wasn't the case that both transactions had already previously been charged we wouldn't have stayed there past our first night. When we arrived on 6/17 the receptionist, Alex, told us he didn't show a reservation in either of our names. All the while there were customers complaining about the inability to use the room phone or wi-fi. Alex stated that the phone lines and internet was down and they were working on fixing it. Finally, got through with someone at Expedia and they called the front desk spoke with Alex and verified not only that nights reservation but also for our 6/25-6/27 reservation. We finally checked in, long wait and only one staff member there to assist. On 6/25 we checked in without a problem. The problem came the following day when we went out for lunch and to roam Ft Lauderdale a little bit. We returned at about 3pm and to our surprise we were not able to get into the room due to our key card not working. We went down to reception and they sensitized the key and we went back up. A couple hours later, closer to 7pm, we went out for dinner. Upon our return at about 9pm our key card again was not working. Mind you we had not kept it with keys or magnets and anything else they warn you about keeping it away from. We went down to reception and there again was a long wait and one staff member R. Patel working the desk. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TRINIDAD

VACATION

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: LOCATION,
Cons: BETTER STAFF TRAININD, BETTER BREAKFAST.
ACEPTABLE, BUT IS ONLY SO MUCH PEANUT BUTTER AND BREAD ONE CAN EAT. STAFF WAS A BIT UNFRIENDLY. BUT THERE HAVE BEEN MUCH IMPROVEMENT TO THIS HOTEL .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brookfield, il

Scary night

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I booked the room because it had free shuttle service to/from the airport and cruise terminal. You can walk to a Chinese, burger king restaurant but only if you like getting honked at. Salvation army across the street giving free stuff away so it's a littlle creepy and very loud at night. We blocked the door with a chair and luggage since you could see outside around the door. Plumbing needs updated as we had to change rooms because toilet didn't flush but then got s shower that didn't drain fast. Wore flip flops in shower. Breakfast want too bad and you can't beat the price if you are taking a cruise. There is a Walgreen's about 8 blocks away and close to police station but you don't notice their presence. Just beware if you are a single parent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Boa experiência. Preço justo.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Preço justo.
Cons: Atendimento dos funcionários e alguns que falem português e/ou espanhol.
Location: Boa localização.
O quarto era confortável e limpo. O café da manhã foi honesto. Porem os funcionários não eram muito atenciosos e não falavam nem português, nem espanhol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not so bad if you have canal view

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: View
Location: They told me I was staying in the hood. but I was never afraid and had no problems. Close to freeway.
I had no problems. It was close to freeway and easy to get to the beach which was about 5 miles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: disclosure. I absolutely hate businesses that throw in hidden charges on my credit card without telling me. They shouldve been upfront on this.
Location: Great location. Beach approximately 5-6 miles away. Miami 15 miles West Palm Beach 45 minutes. Casinos within 20-30 minute drives
Breakfast was no better than a continental breakfast. I was charged extra for something that i didnt use or was notified in advance that they would charge me for even though I was at the front desk 3 times. I called the hotel on Friday to ask about the fraudent charge and expected to get a response that day. So far as of this survey i have received no response from the hotel for this fraudent charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Dreckig, sehr komische Leute, sehr laut, nicht zu empfehlen, kein Kühlschrank im Zimmer, jedoch war das Frühstück akzeptabel