Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A bed for the night

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Get some decent check-in staff
Location: Just slept for the night (once we were finally allowed to go to our room!) and left straight after breakfast.
Check in receptionist was dreadful. She could not find our booking, and despite taking our credit card details and having availability, she would not let us check in - we were very tired from a transatlantic flight and the poor immigration process at Ft Lauderdale and were left hanging about the Reception desk for almost one hour at 11.00 pm until someone sensible came on duty and said that she would sort it out for us and we were eventually given a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Not good but nice staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Filthy tub. No HOT breakfast even tho I called & was told they had one. Smelly room, no housekeeping 1 day. Staff very nice tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

My stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The stay was alright the first room that was given to my family was extremely dirty the lady at the front desk was very nice an helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but in much needed remodeling.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Near Las Olas Blvd, Wilton Manors, the beach
Cons: Major renovation, new beds, sheets, cleaning,......
Location: Las Olas Blvd, beach, Wilton Manors
I had stayed in this hotel before because of its proximity to Clubs and the beach. However, the conditions of the hotels keep getting worst and it is very unlikely that I will return. Ten minutes into our arrival we had to switch rooms as the original room smelled extemely bad; cigattes smoke, don't see how they can ever get that smell out of that room. The second room smelled better but the bathtub needed cleaning, the toilet wsa cracked, the lamp shade had a hole, and the airconditioning wall unit made more noise than a deisel truck. Furthermore, the interior of the elevator was dirty, nasty, missing some of its molding. No I am not a spoiled brat but trust me when I say that this hotel is a "2" and thats because of it proximity to Las Olas, the beach, clubs, and the major expressway. This is not the place to walk around at night, shady characters all over at night and no security guards to be found on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

good price.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: That it is close to the airport.
Cons: It needed a laundromat to wash clothes.
We slept well. It did need a laundromat to wash clothes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Good location close to downtown Fort Lauderdale.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Security.
Location: Good location
With its name, I thought it would be located close to Fort Lauderdale airport but it was not It was close to downtown Fort Lauderdale. Hotel is an old Quality Inn. Good location but old. No security on premises. elevators old and open to anyone. Very Dangerous. Personnel that work in hotel gets mixed with workers doing construction upgrades. They all look the same. During one day, all two old elevators were broken or not working and to go upstairs by outdoor stair exposed to rain. Hotel need needs to be fenced security increased to provide comfort level to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: near airport and amtrak
Cons: ----
Location: donkin donutsm amtrak and airport
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC did not work...this delayed our trip...and had to use more time to change rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Close to city center

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Quilt, and price.
Cons: Doors could easily to fix.
Location: Near airport, beachs and city center.
All doors were not work properly. Elevator too noise, older building otherwise is okay.