Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I did not like it

Posted Mar 22, 2015
When I call for the hotel expida told me this hotel has breakfast but when I got there they told me we have to buy it
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Would not stay here again

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Phone cord had a short in it. No iron in the room. Check in was slow and disorganized. Online showed free continental breakfast as did our printed receipt but the reastaurant would not honor it. Shuttle service to the port was incredibly disorganized. Everyone fought for places on the van and the list of reservations by time was totally ignored by the hotel employee suppsedly directing the loading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
did not like is hotel. Did not get the room I requested. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
too much street noise, including trains passing by every so often
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Don't bother!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
No shuttle despite being in description. Dirty room and bathroom. Odor in room. Breakfast was ok. Would not recommend nor stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Decent hotel close to a train track

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Located near train track.
The Days Inn Ft Lauderdale/Oakland Park was a decent hotel and the staff were friendly. The place was clean and a good size. The bathrooms could be a little bigger. My only big complaint is that it is located near a train track and the first morning I was woken up shortly after 5am and then multiple times after until I finally gave up trying to sleep just before 8am. This happened on and off, at different times over our 4 days stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy. No beach or food close.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
The bed and space was fine. There was a busy, noisy street out front. Not much you could walk too. They did pick us up at the airport and take us back to the airport. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
No restaurants near by but good. Shuttle service was good but first shuttle in morning is 6:30 which stinks for early morning flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Our room could stand some refurbishing, but it was clean and acceptable.
The staff was very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The shuttle to and from the airport and port was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

nice pool area

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: accommodations and courtesy
Cons: main floor (probably for wheelchair access) awkward bathroom
Location: train and traffic near - so noisy, but otherwise convenient
courteous staff at desk and breakfast and easy to get to from airport