Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest Hotel in Town, LITERALLY!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The rate was cheapest in town and we only needed it for one night.
Cons: New management and a complete overhaul. It seems the hotel is constantly kept going by desperate cruisers. I will never make that mistake again.
Location: There is shopping but its quite a distance away on the other side of the expressway. The hotel shuttle refused to take us so we had to walk.
The hotel was disorganized, unclean and the staff consisted of a group of young people who seemed to try to make the best of a really bad situation. The rooms were filthy and other facilities of the hotel include the pool area were unimpressive. In addition, the transportation service they provided to and from the hotel and cruise port was unreliable and unsafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brossard, qc

Hotel loin de la plage et des magasins

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Cons: Avoir du service quand on réserve avec expédia car aucun accommodation lorsque réserve avec expedia
Location: Pas grand chose
Avons demandé une chambre avec grand lit avons eu un chambre avec 2 lits. Et avions demande non fumeur et avons eu une chambre qui sentait beaucoup la cigarette et ils n'ont pas voulu échange car réservé avec expédia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Check in and out was fast
Location: There was not much in walking distance
For the price, I expected more. Web site indicated there was lounge and restaurant. There was none. Check in was quick. Room was ok. Staff was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Underwhelming

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Clean up the room odours!!
Strange odour in the room. front desk staff were good. For $200+ per night, was very dissapointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We stayed there after our cruise it worked good for that we had a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

horrible smoke smell

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Staff very willing to work with needs.
Cons: up grade everything
Location: Denny's ok for lunch. Very nice park walking distance.
Had to change rooms, horrible smoke smell, for hotel supposed to be non smoking, next room musty smell, needs upgrading. Could be a lot better place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Shuttle to Port Everglades

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Located next door to a restaurant and 2 buildings away from a McDonald's.
Cons: More people at the front counter. Only one person for check in or check out. People stood in line for 20-30 minutes.
Location: Don't know anything to do nearby than the 2 restaurants. Arrived late at night from the airport, and leaving the next morning for the port.
This was extremely frustrating!!!! When I checked in the night before I was told there was a choice of 10:00 or 1:00 shuttles. I chose 1:00. What a mistake. To enjoy the tepid temperatures that day, I sat outside beginning at 11:00. Not one shuttle was on time for the folks waiting. Many had some time to spare, but there were several that went ahead and called for taxi's. My shuttle didn't load us until 1:45. If you're counting on a shuttle, take an earlier one than you really need. OR....just take a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: More shuttle service instead of just once an hour.
No towels in the room so when I called the front desk the girls says, "If you want some, you can come to the front desk and get some." The noise level was bad, you could hear everything...made it hard to sleep. The breakfast was ok but way over crowded, not enough seats and so crowded you could hardly get to the food. Overall, it is a place to stay in a pinch but not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A very pleasant experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort. Convenience. Staff when I checked in.
Location: Good location for getting to the cruise ships and good shuttle service (at least as I experienced it).
I needed a hotel to stay in the night before a cruise. This was the least expensive that I could find. I got in late (around midnight) and found everything very comfortable. It was a pleasant surprise, because the last time that I stayed at a hotel that was part of this chain (in Philadelphia) I had a very unpleasant experience. This was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Mattress/pillows used.
Staff was very friendly. Shuttles were not available early enough for us to use it to go to the airport, so we had to pay for taxi even though airport transport was supposed to be included. Rooms were somewhat noisy (car noises) Good proximity to the Ft Lauderdale airport Bedding/pillows were uncomfortable.