Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
The place is under remodel, and things went fine looking forward to it's completion by the time I returen
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville florida

Not a good stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Driver said he would pick me up from hard rock but he (Mauricio) didnt answer when I called. And I called 1 hour before he was scheduled to get off. I called about 4 times. I was traveling alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Coast

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: A short distance there's a shopping center with Ross, Old Navy, Kmart, lots other stores, restaurants, and a movie theater.
Hotel wasn't bad our room was clean, but had a faint smell of cigarettes. If you don't mind walking right on the other side of the freeway is a shopping center, movie theatre and restaurants. You could also have the hotel shuttle driver take you over there for a fee. This hotel was great for one night, but pricey cause of spring break.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Staff was extremely rude. Pickup time from airport (10 minutes away) was over 35 minutes but when I called they just kept telling me they were on their way. Finally called to tell them we would take a taxi and received a return call from them where the first words out of her mouth were to tell me they would not be responsible for the taxi fee. (Which I never indicated would be an issue. ) Several times there was no one at the front desk and the wait was excessive. I could go on and on (and we were only there one night) but I will no longer stay at any Days Inn if this is the quality of the chain now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Not a bad hotel, lift did not work

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Friendly staff but the lift did not work some times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price...

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Good for a few nights to stay when taking the cruise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice hotel close to airport and port!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Our flight got in very late and we were warmly and kindly welcomed by the man behind the counter and answered all our questions about getting to the port. Continental breakfast was very good and easy cab access to port.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Would not stay there again!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Location fine but the rest not good. Front desk staff ok but not overly friendly. Entire hotel needs work and better cleaning. No water pressure, toilet ran constantly, hard to get sink taps on then once on hard to get them to shut off. Carpet stained badly, mold around sink faucets. Did not try the complimentary breakfast as the condition of everything else made us scared to. It was not cheap either! Definately would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close to the airport for connections. Great staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Close to airport with shuttles to and from. Nice room and comfortable
Cons: Earlier breakfast. There were several of us leaving at 5:00 am with an empty stomach. Realize this is a dream, but was amazed how many were up
Location: Hollywood, FL. Things to do - we were connecting. Restaurants in the area would be a great help as we had to find our own.
Shuttle to and from airport was great. Long wait but this is Lauderdale! All went well and staff was great to arrange. Room was clean and comfortable. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Pool looked clean other than that....Nothing!!
Cons: Cleanliness of the entire hotel and new staff
Location: Mall, shopping, good food, wine and spirits all in 10 min driving distance
Booked this hotel for a cruise. After checking in we went to our room my gf always checks the bed for safety purposes and for the first time she actually found a bed bug!! I killed it took it to the front desk in tissue the young lady at the desk says eww what's that?! It's a starving bed bug I replied, she offers to give us another room we wanted a refund so we could go elsewhere the carpet was also stained in 3 differnt places! 2nd room had at least 13 pieces of the same sized hair in the bed and what looked to be orange pulp on the pillow case. We called the front desk he offered to bring fresh linen than tried to hand it Tom me to make the bed myself with attitude, he huffed and puffed the entire time while making the bed. We slept in our clothes that night, I may have gotten 3 hrs of sleep completely unacceptable and the worst experience I have ever had and I'm not very hard to please and have never had to leave a bad review in my I tire life!