Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price...

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Good for a few nights to stay when taking the cruise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice hotel close to airport and port!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Our flight got in very late and we were warmly and kindly welcomed by the man behind the counter and answered all our questions about getting to the port. Continental breakfast was very good and easy cab access to port.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Would not stay there again!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Location fine but the rest not good. Front desk staff ok but not overly friendly. Entire hotel needs work and better cleaning. No water pressure, toilet ran constantly, hard to get sink taps on then once on hard to get them to shut off. Carpet stained badly, mold around sink faucets. Did not try the complimentary breakfast as the condition of everything else made us scared to. It was not cheap either! Definately would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close to the airport for connections. Great staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Close to airport with shuttles to and from. Nice room and comfortable
Cons: Earlier breakfast. There were several of us leaving at 5:00 am with an empty stomach. Realize this is a dream, but was amazed how many were up
Location: Hollywood, FL. Things to do - we were connecting. Restaurants in the area would be a great help as we had to find our own.
Shuttle to and from airport was great. Long wait but this is Lauderdale! All went well and staff was great to arrange. Room was clean and comfortable. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Pool looked clean other than that....Nothing!!
Cons: Cleanliness of the entire hotel and new staff
Location: Mall, shopping, good food, wine and spirits all in 10 min driving distance
Booked this hotel for a cruise. After checking in we went to our room my gf always checks the bed for safety purposes and for the first time she actually found a bed bug!! I killed it took it to the front desk in tissue the young lady at the desk says eww what's that?! It's a starving bed bug I replied, she offers to give us another room we wanted a refund so we could go elsewhere the carpet was also stained in 3 differnt places! 2nd room had at least 13 pieces of the same sized hair in the bed and what looked to be orange pulp on the pillow case. We called the front desk he offered to bring fresh linen than tried to hand it Tom me to make the bed myself with attitude, he huffed and puffed the entire time while making the bed. We slept in our clothes that night, I may have gotten 3 hrs of sleep completely unacceptable and the worst experience I have ever had and I'm not very hard to please and have never had to leave a bad review in my I tire life!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Disappointing start to our vacation.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: They had ice at the end of the hall.
We need a one night stay prior to our cruise sailing. The room was small and had a 'musty' odor. Pillows were 'fun size' or half size. Room was dark and dingy. Their shuttle service (Welcome Shuttle Co.) was verrrry slow in picking us up and although we prepaid for a ride back to the airport, the wait was going to be 45 minutes so we took a cab instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Direkt neben der Interstate. Alte Fenster, daher sehr laut. Ansonsten okay. Empfang sehr nett.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel pres de l,aéroport et bateaux de croisiere

Posted Mar 5, 2015
restaurent proche et service de navette disponible pour aeroport
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new tork

Close to Casino

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Hard Rock Casino
Cons: Update facilities
Location: Hard Rock Casino
We booked Days Inn for its close proximity to Hard Rock Casino as we were going to a show there. It's only about a 10 minute drive. The hotel is very dated although the room was clean. The continental breakfast was a zoo as there were so many people with very little seating. I would skip this and go next door to Denny's. It seems to be a hotel used mostly by people using Fort Lauderdale airport and also people taking cruises. There were lots of shuttles picking people up. Although it was expensive for one night ($180) it was less than others (between $300 and 650) and the location was the primary reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SARDINIA NY

DUMP

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: GREAT LOCATION TONS OF THING TO DUE NEAR BY FLIGHT GOING HOME WAS CANCELLED AND STAYED AT THE MARRIOTT WITH IN 1/2 MILE THAT WAS A TRUE
THE ONLY GOOD THING WAS THE NIGHT DESK CLERK HE WAS GREAT THE GIRL IN THE AM WAS LAZY AND SEEMED LIKE IT WAS A BURDEN FOR HER TO WAIT 0N PEOPLE .THE ROOM WAS DIRTY NOT VACUUMED DUST ON NIGHT STANDS WALL PAPER FALLING OFF LOOSE STUCO AROUND WINDOWS FROM WATER LEAKS BATHROOM CEILING LOOKS LIKE IT WAS REAPIRED WITH A GARDEN RAKE DIRTY FLOORS IN ENTRANCE TO 4 TH FLOOR ELEVATOR THIS WAS ALL ALSO REPORTED TO 1800 PHONE NUMBER FOR DAYS IN COMPLAINTS.