Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Underwhelming

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Clean up the room odours!!
Strange odour in the room. front desk staff were good. For $200+ per night, was very dissapointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to sleep

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We stayed there after our cruise it worked good for that we had a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

horrible smoke smell

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Staff very willing to work with needs.
Cons: up grade everything
Location: Denny's ok for lunch. Very nice park walking distance.
Had to change rooms, horrible smoke smell, for hotel supposed to be non smoking, next room musty smell, needs upgrading. Could be a lot better place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Shuttle to Port Everglades

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Located next door to a restaurant and 2 buildings away from a McDonald's.
Cons: More people at the front counter. Only one person for check in or check out. People stood in line for 20-30 minutes.
Location: Don't know anything to do nearby than the 2 restaurants. Arrived late at night from the airport, and leaving the next morning for the port.
This was extremely frustrating!!!! When I checked in the night before I was told there was a choice of 10:00 or 1:00 shuttles. I chose 1:00. What a mistake. To enjoy the tepid temperatures that day, I sat outside beginning at 11:00. Not one shuttle was on time for the folks waiting. Many had some time to spare, but there were several that went ahead and called for taxi's. My shuttle didn't load us until 1:45. If you're counting on a shuttle, take an earlier one than you really need. OR....just take a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: More shuttle service instead of just once an hour.
No towels in the room so when I called the front desk the girls says, "If you want some, you can come to the front desk and get some." The noise level was bad, you could hear everything...made it hard to sleep. The breakfast was ok but way over crowded, not enough seats and so crowded you could hardly get to the food. Overall, it is a place to stay in a pinch but not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

A very pleasant experience!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort. Convenience. Staff when I checked in.
Location: Good location for getting to the cruise ships and good shuttle service (at least as I experienced it).
I needed a hotel to stay in the night before a cruise. This was the least expensive that I could find. I got in late (around midnight) and found everything very comfortable. It was a pleasant surprise, because the last time that I stayed at a hotel that was part of this chain (in Philadelphia) I had a very unpleasant experience. This was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport.
Cons: Mattress/pillows used.
Staff was very friendly. Shuttles were not available early enough for us to use it to go to the airport, so we had to pay for taxi even though airport transport was supposed to be included. Rooms were somewhat noisy (car noises) Good proximity to the Ft Lauderdale airport Bedding/pillows were uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Hôtel sur l'autoroute

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Fenêtre qui s'ouvre dans la chambre.
Cons: Petit déjeuner à prendre dans le corridor, endroit restreint, manque de place au point que je suis remonté manger dans ma chambre.
Location: Rien à faire lorsqu'on est à pied.
Rien a faire à proximité sans une voiture. Le service de transport entre l'aéroport et l'hôtel est très mal identifié...Au point où je m'y suis rendu en taxi ($25)., après avoir tenté de rejoindre l'hôtel par téléphone, mais sans succès . Aucune excuse de leur part, ni offre de dédommagement ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality professional

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Please read reviews before reserving a room. This facility needs a lot of work coming from a professional in the Industry. The hotel is below my standards of a quality hotel. Considering the room rate was more than anyone should pay in these poor conditions. The guest rooms need to be updated. The furniture is big and bulky. The lounge chair in room was ripped at the bottom with the lining hanging on the floor. The process of checking out was not professional. I seen the front desk person was agitated answering constant calls from the airport from guest about shuttle service. This was a frustrating moment for guest trying to check out while waiting in line longer than usually. Hotel should have additional staff to help during day hours to answer phones and check out guest in a timely manner. My professional opinion this hotel received a F grade, once I seen a roach in room I was through... I do not do bugs...this is a problem that needs to be addressed quickly. Somebody might want to check out Hotel Impossible for help. I hope this hotel will improve on accommodations and customer service for all guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Is an average hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Is near the airport.
Cons: Room cleanliness, staff help, ...
I had problems with a package that was delivered in this hotel by my name. They didn't find it and nobody whants to take care of the problem. If a hotel doesn't want to receive packages for the people who be in the hotel is ok but if they accept to receive our packages we supposed that nothing is going to be missing. I am really disappointed for the lost of the package and more disappointed for the attitude of the staff about this problem.