Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 2, 2014
We chose this facility because we had two adults and two teenagers to house for two nights. The facility was dated and drab. However, the main complaint is this: We booked through Expedia because the person who attends the office and phone was rarely there to answer. Not only were we charged $200 per night plus tax - there was also an unexplained $60 charge. The billing from Expedia says it was for "extra guest fee" but later the desk clerk said it as a "facility fee". Not only that but , upon arrival, the guests were charged a $!00 deposit and ordered to take out their own trash and not bring sand into the rooms if they wanted it refunded. Apparently there were no other guests even though it was a busy weekend in town. I now know why..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location is amazing, short walk to the beach with restaurants and shops around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford, CT

Convenient location near town and beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect - 1 min. to beach. Never used our car.
Spent 8 pleasant days at the beach and afternoons at the pool which was always well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborahfrom Forest Hills, NY

I loved being near the beach!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the price, location near the beach, and it was fun to stay in a place that was retro! The staff was very helpful!
Cons: Carpeting could use a good cleaning. Also, there's definitely a draft in the bedroom windows which I felt because two nights it was in the 50's
Location: walk to the beach, walk over the bridge. workout at LA Fitness about 5 minutes from the hotel
The place I stayed in was relatively quiet. At night, you could hear noise/music from the nearby bars, but otherwise it was peaceful. It was great that the place has a kitchen, so you can eat some of your meals there and not have to go out for every meal. It was nice to smell the ocean from the room. The hotel was probably built many years ago; my unit was clean but could use some upgrading, especially the carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peggyfrom nj

great location, very close to the beach.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: location, location, location -within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shops. a car is not necessary
Cons: sofa bed could be more comfortable and it would be great if there were 2 queen sized beds instead of 2 twins.
Location: bucaneer apts are about 2 blocks to the deerfield beach boardwalk and there are lots of great restaurants, shops, 7-11, i loved that you could walk .
we did not arrive until midnight and the office closes at 8 pm. linda left all the information on the office door so we had no difficulty getting into the apt. the apt., though somewhat dated was very clean and it was wonderful having a kitchen, dining area , living room and 2 tvs. it was a little noisy at times because you are close to a main road but the air conditioning units usually drowned out the sound of traffic. we loved the snacks that were left for us when we arrived and the welcome packet with coupons to various restaurants. linda was very sweet and informative. i would definitely stay again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madeleine

Confortable, calme, plage boardwalk ❤️❤️❤️

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Tres bien situe, petit resto italien excellent tout pres; a 5 minutes a pied de la plage et du boardwalk; Appartement confortable et calme ; Parfait pour un sejour repos, lecture, mer et longue marche,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Forked River, NJ

Clean and friendly

Posted Nov 24, 2010
A previous review stated this hotel is in a noisy location, but we found it not so bad-and the location is ideally close (walking distance) to restaurants, shopping and the beautiful beach. The efficiency apartment, pool, hot tub, laundry and putting green were all uncommonly clean and well maintained. We had a great time there and will gladly return.