Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Ontario

Location; There are many restaurants, beach, etc.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The exterior appearance.
Location: Everything is nearby. restaurants, the beach, shopping.
I wanted a restful place, good restaurants, beach, an outstanding pool area, to take me away from snow and ice. The Buccaneer offered all of this. The staff was most helpful and I would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't rent from this owner

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
My wife and I stay in Deerfield Beach at least once a month and I have stayed at the Buccaneer before in other apartments. The owner of this unit must not care the least for their guests, it was with out a doubt the worst apartment I have ever stayed in, it was out dated with furniture I think my Grand Mother had when I was young(I am in my 60's now)and a bed that creaked every time you moved, dirty dirty floors that left the soles of your feet black, the only thing it had going for it was the location in Deerfield Beach. I will stay at the Buccaneer again but will make sure I call the office property first to see if the unit is owned by this person who owns 18 others that are all the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Weymouth, MA

A Fun Sunny Getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
We enjoyed our stay at the Buccaneer! The apartment was cozy and clean. Some of the furniture was dated and could use some updating as could the old non-flat screen TV but we were content. The location was ideal, an easy, quick walk to the Deerfield beach that we so love! The desk clerk in the Office at the apartment complex was extremely friendly and helpful. We would go back there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by markfrom Chicago

Clean with a great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
The stay was accommodating. The room was clean but dated. I was pleasantly surprised with the convenient location, everything was within walking distance. I would stay here again as a budget option. Overall it was a good choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierrefrom Montreal

Overpriced, too noisy, outdated. bruyant, cher

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
Too noisy, overpriced, outdated. Avoid the section closed to A1A. Employees were super. Prix nettement trop élevé pour cet hotel. Nous avons dû nous faire changer de chambre car trop bruyant. Éviter la section près de la A1A. Le personnel était très aimable et a tout fait pur nous satisfaire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great Staff, Clean room, bed & furn. need replcmt.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect. No need for a car as everything is within walking distance. Deerfield Beach is a 4 min. walk tops. Plenty of eating/drinking
Cons: I have a bad back and the bed(s), meaning the 2 twins put together to make one, were painful. The couch sagged..no support..painful. Upgrade is needed
Location: It's a perfect location to get recharged. Beach is close. eating/drinking steps away. I'd stay again but in a different unit with newer furnishings.
Relaxing. I'd go back. Room 9 needs serious bedding and furniture upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beach access!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
The staff was very kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is great, however they may want to consider updating some of the furniture/interior of the units, as they are a bit dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 2, 2014
We chose this facility because we had two adults and two teenagers to house for two nights. The facility was dated and drab. However, the main complaint is this: We booked through Expedia because the person who attends the office and phone was rarely there to answer. Not only were we charged $200 per night plus tax - there was also an unexplained $60 charge. The billing from Expedia says it was for "extra guest fee" but later the desk clerk said it as a "facility fee". Not only that but , upon arrival, the guests were charged a $!00 deposit and ordered to take out their own trash and not bring sand into the rooms if they wanted it refunded. Apparently there were no other guests even though it was a busy weekend in town. I now know why..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location is amazing, short walk to the beach with restaurants and shops around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stamford, CT

Convenient location near town and beach.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect - 1 min. to beach. Never used our car.
Spent 8 pleasant days at the beach and afternoons at the pool which was always well maintained.