Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by boo from delray

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs to be up dated. Shower head needs replacing. Bathroom just a curtain not a shower curtain. Parking a big problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by may

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by richard from fort myers

poor

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
run down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia Gaby from Florida

Can't beat the location, Water view !

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: The door locks
Location: Everything,
I wasn't sure to rent a room in this hotel since it looks kind of old from outside, but you can't beat the location, beach is just few steps from your room, you will enjoy restaurants, live music, bars just minutes away. If you are looking for a fun not fancy place but close to the water then this is your place, if you are looking a peaceful hotel, without noise etc, then stay away, loud music until 2am from the bar next door, but that was not a problem at all for me or my family members since we love music we fall a sleep in no time. We do really have fun at the area and use the room just to sleep and change. I loved the full kitchen: Micro, Tall Fridge, Toaster, Coffee maker, Stove, pots, pans etc plus a little dinning set where you can have your own breakfast, or you can walk to any of the restaurants near by that will offer eggs, toast and coffee for $ 5.99. ONLY ONE PARKING per room so do not bring an extra car. I will definitely recommend this hotel, it was fun fun fun, we felt like we were in the Bahamas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location (near restaurants, etc), great people and beach & ocean watching view from 2nd floor room balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by susan from Connecticut

best beach ever

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it I will b back ...this was my 6 th time staying at the Diane...the only thing I didn't like was the parking fee....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Florida

Diane Motel

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way overpriced for a very outdated and non-maintained room in a perfect location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by danny from diana motel

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you forget your hotel key and lock yourself out of the room and its after 8pm you will be sleeping on the beach until the office opens the next morning. no one answers the telephone after 8pm and the posted note on the office door says to call 911 if you hav an emergency
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mommy of 2 from Melbourne Fl.

Our Family Vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed there for 3 nights and loved it. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is on the older side but the price and the view can't be beat. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back. The location couldn't have been better.
3 out of 5
by Dietrich

Right on the beach, but needs some attention.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The location is a good thing. You are on the boardwalk in a lively area, so you can actually go barefoot from your hotel room straight to the beach.
Cons: The rooms are dark and very cheaply decorated, there is rust on the doors and showers, a rustling plastic sheet underneath your bedsheet etc.
Location: You are right on the Hollywood boardwalk, no street between your hotel and the beach, there are a number of simple restaurants nearby.
The lady who checked me in was very nice. She did charge an additional $ 15 of parking (they have numbered slots in the back of the building and nearby). And parking is otherwise impossible to find in that particular area - so that is a good thing, but a cost that has to be factored in. The paperwork she went through for the 15 $ parking fee was impressive. So, bring a bit of time and patience. When I checked out the next day, another lady was there, Ori, who was brutally unfriendly. It put a damper on the whole rest of the day. Make sure you get the checkout time right, as we were given three different times (10, 11, 12) and then yelled at when we checked out at noon. The whole place looks nice and simple from the outside towards the beach, but has a slightly depressing air inside the rooms. Everything is quite old and has not seen enough upkeep. Rust stains, very noisy airconditioning etc.