Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 13 miles from Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: parking
Location: location was near HWY 1 which runs to FT. Lauderdale. Everything I wanted to do was in Ft. Lauderdale.
experience was nice, didn't like the construction going on. but over all good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent service

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I would stay there again the staff was polite ans the rate was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: best value for the price
Cons: Air conditioning in the fitness room
Location: Quick access to Interstate 95, and Deerfield Beach attractions.
Great customer service - free parking- breakfast bar excellent selection and service - great chocolate chip cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Great hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Deerfield is a beautiful location. I thought it was awesome that this hotel offered a shuttle service within 5 miles.. It was almost always there or ready within 5 minutes. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When I initially booked room thru Expedia I picked a king bed and in the fine print it says ur room selection may not be available but the staff had tried their best and was able to get me what I wanted even though I didn't arrive till after 1am the following day due to a flight issue. Everyone was just so helpful and kind. The pool was beautiful and my room was very nice and clean with a comfy bed. The restaurant had an awesome breakfast bar. I never had any other meals from there. I would definately recommend staying here. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Needs new furniture

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff members
Cons: Room's furniture
Definetly rooms need new furniture, new carpet etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for a quick business trip in the area

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I came here for a business trip in April. The hotel staff was very, very nice and accommodating. They even gave me a delicious walnut chocolate chip cookie when I checked in and out. The location is off of a highway, so there wasn't much within walking distance. There were some restaurants within driving distance, but you may want to get a recommendation of where to eat because the neighborhood gets shady fast. If I was on vacation, I wouldn't choose this hotel or area, because there are a lot better places out there. The walls and doors are thin, so just in case you get a late night loud talker walking down the hall or a loud neighbor, you'll want to bring earplugs. But if you have to be in Deerfield and need an inexpensive place to stay, this one does its job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from New Windsor New York

Going Home

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UKk

Big good hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Power point by the bedside. Tooth glass. Control of the lighting from the bedside
Location: Not applicable to me: visiting family.
The stay was very pleasant. Nice staff. They had a problem with my room for the last night: the rest of the floor was being taken over by a teenager convention and they offered me an upgraded room and $40 good and beverage voucher to compensate. The room was frankly not a lot better: higher with better view, free bottled water and a dressing gown so not a reason for me to upgrade. The voucher took a number of requests and eventually they took the value off my charge. Nice hotel though. Good breakfast facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maimi

nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
i came late at night and the man at the concierge was very accommodating it took 20 min for me to get the refrigerator i had called in advance for so a bit of a bother i also saw two bugs on the wall but aside from that it was quite clean and comfortable.