Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Comfortable hotel near major highways

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Comfortable clean room. Friendly staff. Nice onsite restaurant was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location Near I-95

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional, the pool area & restaurant were very nice.
Cons: There is plenty of parking but it's not all that convenient in layout.
Location: Location is excellent, it's near the beach, restaurants and there are plenty of entertaining activities near by.
No terrific views but the hotel is in a great spot to get around without being "stuck" in the high traffic areas. The beach is only ~8-10 minutes away. The pool, restaurant and lobby area are all top notch, especially at the price point as of this review. Although we didn't bring pets, the hotel is pet friendly and the receptionist stated that 2 dogs up to 50 pounds each were allowed. There was a wedding and a sweet 16 party going on at the same time. These parties were rather loud downstairs at the lobby level and the pool area was taken over by the party guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton ny

Convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We have stayed at this particular Hilton property a few times in the past few years and it has always been clean ,friendly and comfortable. It is very close to Century Village in Deerfield where my parents live. Upon arrival we were greeted at 12:00 midnight with warm chocolate chip cookies!!!! They said "welcome back!" The king size bed was super comfortable and the AC was silent. A lot of light does come in from under the door. Nothing a towel can't fix! Check out was fast and simple. The only thing I did hear in the early morning was a small dog barking in the hallway. I didn't know if the hotel allowed pets or if our little feline friend was smuggled in. Other than that, great stay and would definitely stay at the Doubletree every time I visit with my parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Center of it all

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I was attanding a Marlins game and wanted to be close to I-95 but away from downtown Miami. This was the perfect spot to look around West Palm and drive to the beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Went there for a business trip. Everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I had to come over to Deerfield Beach to see some friends since I moved last year I got to the hotel later in the day had some friends over hung out by the pool and had a very relaxing stay. I will defintly be staying here again on my next trip. All was better than to be expected. Very satisfied and happy the only complain is the the weekend was too short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Milton, Fl.

Recommend very highly

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: There was nothing not to like. I did not use the pool or the exercise facility, both looked inviting.
Cons: Give you a cookie for the road when you leave.
Location: Very easy access to I 95. Shopping was nearby, the beaches was only about 5 minutes down the street. Fort Lauderdale is close by.
I was pleasantly surprised when the desk clerk handed me 2 warm cookies. I knew it was going to be a relaxing. If you choose the breakfast buffet, they are constantly refilling all the containers so there is plenty of food available. The entire staff was very pleasant and eager to please. I would stay there again without looking at any other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy Weiss from Ormond Beach, FL

close to my brother's home.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always enjoy staying at this hotel....For the most part, nice and quiet...Was surprised and enjoyed the nice, delicious chocolate chip cookies...Keep up the good work...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
very good hotel ,pool very good delicius backfest roons very clening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Lauderhill, Florida

Great hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It is very convenient to get to, as well as very close to the beach - approximately a 10-15 minute drive, depending on traffic.
Cons: Wasn't fond of the noisy neighbors next door, but that wasn't the hotel's fault.
Location: Very close to many places to eat...definitely take a trip to Little Havana Restaurant on Federal, about 5 or so minutes south of Hillsboro Blvd!
I booked this hotel as a weekend getaway/surprise for my husband and I to celebrate his 50th birthday as my gift to him. We enjoyed room service with much more food than we expected. The king sized bed was heavenly....so soft and luxurious and the air conditioning was perfect, no matter what temperature we set it to. Overall, just a lovely, lovely stay and now he's determined for us to go back soon for another "staycation" as we live in this area.