Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oh

Nice quiet hotel on the beach

Posted May 7, 2015
Great cheap hotel on the beach. It's older but for the price and view I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little retro hotel on the beach

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Wonderful location right on the beach. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants.
Cons: Some of the exterior surfaces are ready for paint, but I know this is a never ending battle on the oceanfront. Flooring needs to be replaced in rooms.
Location: Briny Irish Pub was great. We also found a great place on the intercostal called Sands Harbor.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Ebb Tide. Our queen room, though small, had a comfy bed, fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee maker. This place if definitely nothing fancy, but quiet, small, unique and comfy. The pool was clean and heated and there were grills and lots of tables, lounge chair and even little tiki huts to sit at. We don't like the large high rise resorts, so this was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, Michigan

Nice hotel, great staff & extremely close to beach

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I highly recommend this hotel. Very peaceful stay. The staff was super friendly and accommodating! The room was clean and comfortable. I loved being able to walk a few feet to the beach! Pool was nicely heated and open 24 hours. All around great experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: location!
Cons: bedding!
Could not find the office to check in, after finding a unlocked door wandered around the property finally asking someone where the office was. After check in with attitude because we used expedia was given no direction to our room. Room was not ready so we came back in an hour and a half. After arriving in our room the check in lady used her key and just came in our room! She was delivering a phone but no cord, you had to pay for that. Can't say enough about the location, beautiful right on the beach! Rooms are another story. Had an ocean front room. Very run down but clean. Bedding was something you'd find in my grandmother's house. Old and worn. There was a piece of yellow foam covered by a sheet over the mattress. Nickeled and dimed you on pool and beach towels and use of phone. The adjoining room you could hear every word they said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Atlanta

try it, you might like it

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This boutiqe / hotel is an older one , but has been updated, and clean, best part ,only 35 steps to the beach !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place right on each small room. But who cares when you on beach
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom From NJ

3 strikes, they're out. Never again!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It is a nice location, right on the beach.
Cons: They need to clean it up! Get rid of the puddles in the room-- on the counter- wet coffee filters! And a roach in the fridge? I just can't with that.
So disappointed with this one. We- my husband and I- have been traveling for 2 months, from Maine to Florida, staying mostly in motels- in Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina, Georgia, St. Augustine and here, in Pompano Beach. I feel like I'm qualified to compare. 1. This place had the most expensive pet fee we've encountered. We have a small dog, and we understand there are fees for pets. Usually it has been very reasonable, much less than the cost to board her, but here it costs as much as a pricey spa type boarding fee. 2. There is included in the room a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave and toaster. (no coffee though- bring your own). The coffee filters were wet when we got there, and there was a roach in the refrigerator. Yes, inside it. Needless to say, we didn't eat anything in the room, which cost additional expense since we planned on having at least some breakfast and snacks in the room. 3. At 3:30 in the morning our smoke detector went off for no discernible reason. Because of the late hour, my husband just took it down and removed the battery. If he hadn't been there I couldn't have reached it, and it was screeching quite loudly. The next day we got a fresh battery for it. A couple hours later it did it again. Also, if you sat on the bed the lamp went off. Something wonky with the electricity there. I am usually generous in my reviews. We travel on a budget, and we aren't fussy. But this place was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Myrnafrom Albany, NY

Great location on the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, right off of A1A, and right on the beach in Pompano Beach. I had a room with a king size bed and a little kitchenette which was great. The beach is right behind the hotel. The area is very walkable. The hotel is very dated but if you are looking for a place right on the beach that is affordable, this is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Fine loved being so close to ocean. Staff were very pleasant
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrewfrom New York

terrible experience!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
No make up room service. Staff was uncooperative. Motel version dated and not well maintained. Way over priced. I felt the Hotel website did not accurately reflect what we received. Would not recommend.