Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom From NJ

3 strikes, they're out. Never again!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It is a nice location, right on the beach.
Cons: They need to clean it up! Get rid of the puddles in the room-- on the counter- wet coffee filters! And a roach in the fridge? I just can't with that.
So disappointed with this one. We- my husband and I- have been traveling for 2 months, from Maine to Florida, staying mostly in motels- in Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina, Georgia, St. Augustine and here, in Pompano Beach. I feel like I'm qualified to compare. 1. This place had the most expensive pet fee we've encountered. We have a small dog, and we understand there are fees for pets. Usually it has been very reasonable, much less than the cost to board her, but here it costs as much as a pricey spa type boarding fee. 2. There is included in the room a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave and toaster. (no coffee though- bring your own). The coffee filters were wet when we got there, and there was a roach in the refrigerator. Yes, inside it. Needless to say, we didn't eat anything in the room, which cost additional expense since we planned on having at least some breakfast and snacks in the room. 3. At 3:30 in the morning our smoke detector went off for no discernible reason. Because of the late hour, my husband just took it down and removed the battery. If he hadn't been there I couldn't have reached it, and it was screeching quite loudly. The next day we got a fresh battery for it. A couple hours later it did it again. Also, if you sat on the bed the lamp went off. Something wonky with the electricity there. I am usually generous in my reviews. We travel on a budget, and we aren't fussy. But this place was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Fine loved being so close to ocean. Staff were very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great, in my opinion

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff, room
Location: Swim and fish
I have rated this hotel as such because it was perfect for me. I love this place! It is old school Florida! There are no frills, the price is right, the staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean. My room was a one bedroom with two Queen beds, a bathroom, and a small efficiency kitchen. I only need to leave for beer after initial stocking. The pool are is nice. It is quiet. The beach is awesome. I had originally booked a Saturday and Sunday night through Expedia and was able to leave a day early. On the way down, on I-95, I called and asked about extending to include the Friday night. They said, "No problem. What time will you be arriving?" I told them I was not sure but probably midnight or later. The said, "Well, we will not be in the office. It will be closed. After entering the gate, follow the yellow brick road (concrete path is yellow'ish) toward the pool. You will see steps to a two story behind the pool. Take the left steps and your room number is X. We will leave he door unlocked, the keys in the door, and the TV and lights on. In the morning just stop by the office." Wow! I knew I had chosen the right place then. I was amazed. They were so cool. It is convenient to everything although I did not need much. I highly recommend if this is the style you enjoy. Owner operated and resident on premises. Very nice woman. The hotel may not have the amenities some are looking for so just do your homewok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom catawba, ohio

Quiet and close to beach

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms, and location. Really enjoyed it
Location: The events and things to do are innumerable. To many to mention , but plenty of food and night life .
Susie and Karen were great . Meet every need and always on premises. Willing to help in anyway they can . Above and beyond that. I found it very therapeutic. I needed time to heal and restore myself . If you need a place of refueling, here's your place . And yes the ocean can help . Clean rooms , towels, everything you ever need on vacation. Please stay they are great Ladies . Ladies are hard to find These days .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Had a great time there. The place was great for me but I'm not picky. It's not a swanky hotel but it was everything I needed and the price was great too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Ebb Tide Pompano

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: emplacement seulement
Cons: rénovation de tout , mobilier, attribuer un stationnement avec un numéro de chambre.
Personnel très professionnel et accueillant. Pas de stationnement suffisant pour les résidents. Chambre et hôtel désuet, dû pour un rafraichissement. Très bien situé sur le bord de la mer. J'ai demandé une annulation de séjour sur place après la première nuit, et ils ont accepté sans problème.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ylvafrom Örnsköldsvik

Fantastiskt läge vid stranden

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket vänliga, supervänlig personal. Slitet hotell men helhetsintrycket ändå bra. Ingen frukost men finns att köpa i närheten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Very clean and peaceful.... me and him really enjo

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very clean and peaceful me and him really enjoyed the intimate setting and right on the ocean......we love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Scranton

Nice Retro Resort

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort was nice... the location was excellent- right on the beach and within walking distance of many attractions. For an older motel, it was in good shape, and the staff was excellent! The age did show in the rooms- they were clean but a little dated. But the price was right and our stay was really great!