Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple comfortable and relaxing

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: GREAT LOCATION NEVER LEFT
KAREN AND SUSAN ARE THE BEST YOU WON'T FIND A MORE COMFORTABLE HOTEL THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff K from Chicago

Quiet and convenient

Posted Mar 1, 2014
The hotel is right on the beach, very nice beach. It is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. The pool was well keptand the perfect ttemp. The room was small, but we'll appointed. Would. Definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and right on the beach....5

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: location
Very nice view and good for walking the beach, pier, and local park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harmony from Austin,tx

Perfect mellow oceanfront

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The Ebbtide was perfect for what my boyfriend and I needed, just a place to relax and enjoy the beach and the great weather. I would totally stay there again. The full kitchen was helpful for saving some money and it was great to jump in the heated pool. Gorgeous area. The tv was very small. That is really my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clopton crew from C

Great boutique ocean front motel!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Wonderful to find such a treasure in the middle of high rise Florida! Small boutique hotel on the beach with plenty of room to sit and listen to ocean waves. Four poster bed and new tiled shower. Wonderful choice if you like small, clean and charming motels oceanfront! Great prices for location! Walked to all meals and souvenir shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would definately stay here again

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great place! So convenient to shops and restaurants and their own private beach... Perfect!
1 out of 5
by Lauderdale girl from Florida

Very disappointing!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Very old motel with outdated furnishings and unsanitary conditions. Our small uncomfortable room had peeling linoleum floors and a mold and mildew smell masked with bleach. The layout of the motel provided no sense of privacy. The only ambience was near the office and the only positive fact was that the motel was on the beach. Would not recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is pretty with a nice courtyard and pool. Very convenient location, right on the beach, and the rooms have a full kitchen. Many styles of rooms to choose from. The wireless internet is awful, do not come here on a business trip like I did. You must sit by the pool in order to get internet, signal does not reach inside the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Lutz, FL

Charming, relaxing beach studio

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved it. I grew up in the area and then moved away. Came back to visit with friends for the weekend and stayed at the Ebb Tide. The motel may be old, but it is very charming, clean, and well kept. Close to all my friends and favorite spots. The pool is lovely and the beach was awesome. I will come back to stay here every time. Thank you so much for a wonderful walk down memory lane.