Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by cgdg from Florida

Room #32

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice. The front desk service was more like a Bed and Breakfast atmosphere than a Hotel/Motel. Our room was less than what we expected. . We were in the room right next to the office and could hear the office telephone ring and every word of every conversation that was held in the office during our stay. When entering or leaving our room we had to 'excuse' our way through people and employees to get to the door since we were in such a high traffic area. Our room looked as though it had been converted from a storage area to a guest room with exposed wiring on the walls and extension cords that were run behind the furniture and under the bed. It resembled a Handy Man special. (Not worth the money that we paid for the weekend) On the other hand; other guest rooms that we peeked into were very cute and seemed much more updated than ours. The location was directly on the beach, although we could see nothing from our room since our window looked onto the street and the people converging around the office entrance area. There were no ice machines on the property, and when I asked an employee about ice, I was told that I could easily walk to the local drug store and get some; 3/4 of a mile away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wonderful place

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have been here several times. Very friendly perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sunny from Tamarac, FL

Warm, personal, welcoming Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I live 10 miles from the Ocean. My disabled son and I love to stay at the beach to enjoy a morning at the ocean. The folks at the Office/gift shop were more than patient with my son who is 21 but behaves like a bad tempered 6 yr.-old. The people there were more than helpful. I can't say enough. My son especially loved the toddler playground on the beach side of the hotel. BTW every little corner of this quaint hotel has a little fountain, some with little pools of carp or statues of little animals. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paule B from PA

Relaxing, beautiful oceanfront older motel!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a family friendly atmosphere Pompano Beach is even more relaxing that Lauderdale ! I loved the palms trees an dune flowers in front of the motel and lifeguards on duty on the beach for safety (the tide is sometimes rough). The room had a fridge/stove/coffee machine and microwave which is good for budget minded travelers. Walgreens and pubs/restaurants are in walking distance of the motel. They also have a big pool, paddleboards for aquatic enjoyment. The staff was professional and friendly so are the locals! Can't wait to go back next year but this time I will take the taxi/bus because the driving in Boward County is extremely stressfull and dangerous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Michigan

Expensive but worth it

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely outstanding view and access to the ocean. Congenial owners, guests and staff. BBQ pits, tiki areas, swimming pool, lawn areas with playscapes for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose E lopez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendell Williams Caparra from Ohio

Really nice place!!

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location perfect, staff friendly, the owner is very nice and sincere. Recommend for the perfect getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple comfortable and relaxing

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: GREAT LOCATION NEVER LEFT
KAREN AND SUSAN ARE THE BEST YOU WON'T FIND A MORE COMFORTABLE HOTEL THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff K from Chicago

Quiet and convenient

Posted Mar 1, 2014
The hotel is right on the beach, very nice beach. It is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. The pool was well keptand the perfect ttemp. The room was small, but we'll appointed. Would. Definitely go back