Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: location!
Cons: bedding!
Could not find the office to check in, after finding a unlocked door wandered around the property finally asking someone where the office was. After check in with attitude because we used expedia was given no direction to our room. Room was not ready so we came back in an hour and a half. After arriving in our room the check in lady used her key and just came in our room! She was delivering a phone but no cord, you had to pay for that. Can't say enough about the location, beautiful right on the beach! Rooms are another story. Had an ocean front room. Very run down but clean. Bedding was something you'd find in my grandmother's house. Old and worn. There was a piece of yellow foam covered by a sheet over the mattress. Nickeled and dimed you on pool and beach towels and use of phone. The adjoining room you could hear every word they said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice place right on each small room. But who cares when you on beach
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom From NJ

3 strikes, they're out. Never again!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It is a nice location, right on the beach.
Cons: They need to clean it up! Get rid of the puddles in the room-- on the counter- wet coffee filters! And a roach in the fridge? I just can't with that.
So disappointed with this one. We- my husband and I- have been traveling for 2 months, from Maine to Florida, staying mostly in motels- in Pennsylvania, Virginia, North Carolina, Georgia, St. Augustine and here, in Pompano Beach. I feel like I'm qualified to compare. 1. This place had the most expensive pet fee we've encountered. We have a small dog, and we understand there are fees for pets. Usually it has been very reasonable, much less than the cost to board her, but here it costs as much as a pricey spa type boarding fee. 2. There is included in the room a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave and toaster. (no coffee though- bring your own). The coffee filters were wet when we got there, and there was a roach in the refrigerator. Yes, inside it. Needless to say, we didn't eat anything in the room, which cost additional expense since we planned on having at least some breakfast and snacks in the room. 3. At 3:30 in the morning our smoke detector went off for no discernible reason. Because of the late hour, my husband just took it down and removed the battery. If he hadn't been there I couldn't have reached it, and it was screeching quite loudly. The next day we got a fresh battery for it. A couple hours later it did it again. Also, if you sat on the bed the lamp went off. Something wonky with the electricity there. I am usually generous in my reviews. We travel on a budget, and we aren't fussy. But this place was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Myrnafrom Albany, NY

Great location on the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, right off of A1A, and right on the beach in Pompano Beach. I had a room with a king size bed and a little kitchenette which was great. The beach is right behind the hotel. The area is very walkable. The hotel is very dated but if you are looking for a place right on the beach that is affordable, this is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Fine loved being so close to ocean. Staff were very pleasant
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrewfrom New York

terrible experience!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
No make up room service. Staff was uncooperative. Motel version dated and not well maintained. Way over priced. I felt the Hotel website did not accurately reflect what we received. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great, in my opinion

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff, room
Location: Swim and fish
I have rated this hotel as such because it was perfect for me. I love this place! It is old school Florida! There are no frills, the price is right, the staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean. My room was a one bedroom with two Queen beds, a bathroom, and a small efficiency kitchen. I only need to leave for beer after initial stocking. The pool are is nice. It is quiet. The beach is awesome. I had originally booked a Saturday and Sunday night through Expedia and was able to leave a day early. On the way down, on I-95, I called and asked about extending to include the Friday night. They said, "No problem. What time will you be arriving?" I told them I was not sure but probably midnight or later. The said, "Well, we will not be in the office. It will be closed. After entering the gate, follow the yellow brick road (concrete path is yellow'ish) toward the pool. You will see steps to a two story behind the pool. Take the left steps and your room number is X. We will leave he door unlocked, the keys in the door, and the TV and lights on. In the morning just stop by the office." Wow! I knew I had chosen the right place then. I was amazed. They were so cool. It is convenient to everything although I did not need much. I highly recommend if this is the style you enjoy. Owner operated and resident on premises. Very nice woman. The hotel may not have the amenities some are looking for so just do your homewok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom catawba, ohio

Quiet and close to beach

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms, and location. Really enjoyed it
Location: The events and things to do are innumerable. To many to mention , but plenty of food and night life .
Susie and Karen were great . Meet every need and always on premises. Willing to help in anyway they can . Above and beyond that. I found it very therapeutic. I needed time to heal and restore myself . If you need a place of refueling, here's your place . And yes the ocean can help . Clean rooms , towels, everything you ever need on vacation. Please stay they are great Ladies . Ladies are hard to find These days .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Lillestrøm

Slitt og skittent (men hyggelig betjening)

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Skulle vært her to netter, men sjekket ut etter én. Rommet var rett og slett møkkete (gulv, aircondition, bad) og det var hår, lo og smuler i sengetøyet. Fikk tilbud om et nytt rom, men det var like dårlig. Det var ikke sikkerhetslås på dørene og tvilsomt elektrisk opplegg på rommet. Betjeningen er veldig hyggelig og de prøver nok så godt de kan, men standarden og spesielt renholdt her var under enhver kritikk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, right on a wide sandy beach, walk to restaurants, nice Irish Pub on the corner and historic fishing pier down the beach