Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

close to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: close to airport.
Cons: they need to remodel and refurnish.
I am glad we were only there 5 hours to sleep before our flight. Old, run-down furnishings. Could see light through door even when closed. Didn't feel clean, even if it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
It was ok. The price is just right for the room, i mean its not a five star hotel, but its not a piece of crap either. Will i go there again? Yes. Simply because its not to popular,the rooms are spacious, and there's stores and food restaurants all around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Upgrade

Posted Oct 16, 2014
My experience at econolodge was great. but they need to update the television and decorate the place, make it a fancier place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff was great and friendly. The room on the other hand needed some TLC. There was a smell and the sink did not work. We had to brush our teeth in the shower. Overall, they took us from and to the airport and the drivers were very polite and interesting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JTfrom Denver

I should've known better

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let's just say I should have known better and will NEVER stay at another Econolodge. If I had my family with me, I would have left immediately for another hotel. Or sleep in the airport (at least there the Wifi works)! Don't be deceived by the photos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

für den Preis vollkommen ok

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Insgesamt positiv. Für den Preis sollte man keine überzogenen Vorstellungen haben. Wer mit Klimaanlage schläft: unbedingt Ohrstöpsel mitnehmen. Klimaanlage sehr laut (wie übrigens in allen Motels in Florida).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

nice hotel for low budget travellers

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: good customer service and airport shuttle was great as well
Cons: breakfast need to improve and updated pictures of rooms, renovations soon so more travelers will stay and enjoy
Location: location it was fine not many things to around; you need an car to get around better
It was nice hotel but not very fancy; rooms were old and outdated; breakfast was ok but it would nice to have more healthy options like fruits, veggies, oatmeal; location is not very good noise sometimes;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: They offered free shuttle service from and to the airport.
Cons: SO MUCH! But mainly, the rooms could use some updating and the breakfast could be far more appealing.
Location: It isn't in a great part of town. There's a cheap liquor store right across the street. But we only stayed one night before going on our cruise.
We have stayed at nicer "low-budget" hotels for the same price. We arrived late at night from the airport. After checking in, we tried to enter our room but the key wouldn't work. So I went back downstairs to tell the front desk person. He re-magnetized the card and I went back to the room thinking it would work. It didn't. So I had to go back down to let him know again. He then came up and tried. It still didn't work. After several attempts, he decided to give us another room. The room was actually bigger but it was a smoking room and it took a while to cool down. The next morning, we partook of the "complimentary breakfast." The choices were some stale Cheerios and a narrow selection of unappetizing breads for toasting. The orange juice was syrupy and the coffee was weak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's it

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It was a large room and a great location for access to the beach, airport, stores and restaurants. It was very dirty! Wear your flip flops in the shower!! There were bugs in the bathroom, hair in the shower and on the floor, and the front door was loose and did not close all the way. Because of the loose door, we had a lizard friend visit us in our room. The toilet ran all night and we could not get it to stop and then it stopped flushing all together. I would not stay there again.