Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice hotel for low budget travellers

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: good customer service and airport shuttle was great as well
Cons: breakfast need to improve and updated pictures of rooms, renovations soon so more travelers will stay and enjoy
Location: location it was fine not many things to around; you need an car to get around better
It was nice hotel but not very fancy; rooms were old and outdated; breakfast was ok but it would nice to have more healthy options like fruits, veggies, oatmeal; location is not very good noise sometimes;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: They offered free shuttle service from and to the airport.
Cons: SO MUCH! But mainly, the rooms could use some updating and the breakfast could be far more appealing.
Location: It isn't in a great part of town. There's a cheap liquor store right across the street. But we only stayed one night before going on our cruise.
We have stayed at nicer "low-budget" hotels for the same price. We arrived late at night from the airport. After checking in, we tried to enter our room but the key wouldn't work. So I went back downstairs to tell the front desk person. He re-magnetized the card and I went back to the room thinking it would work. It didn't. So I had to go back down to let him know again. He then came up and tried. It still didn't work. After several attempts, he decided to give us another room. The room was actually bigger but it was a smoking room and it took a while to cool down. The next morning, we partook of the "complimentary breakfast." The choices were some stale Cheerios and a narrow selection of unappetizing breads for toasting. The orange juice was syrupy and the coffee was weak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's it

Posted Jul 31, 2014
It was a large room and a great location for access to the beach, airport, stores and restaurants. It was very dirty! Wear your flip flops in the shower!! There were bugs in the bathroom, hair in the shower and on the floor, and the front door was loose and did not close all the way. Because of the loose door, we had a lizard friend visit us in our room. The toilet ran all night and we could not get it to stop and then it stopped flushing all together. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport Bahamas

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean good area.
Cons: the room smelled of smoke.
Location: Nothing much to do near by.
It was an excellent stay. I would recommend anyone to stay here. the stores near by are convenient and the bus stop is right across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: price provided breakfast
Very helpful staff room was nice location seems to be a little shady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl

EXELENT

Posted Jul 16, 2014
nice Employ, Good Service.I Recommet ,This Hotel , OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cruiser from Ma..

1night before a cruise

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: They had a continental breakfast and provided me transportation from the airport to the hotel (free). and from the hotel to the cruise port(5 dollars)
Cons: Was a little pricey for 1 night but I had stayed there before and felt comfortable they would take care of my transportation needs.
Location: Did not go anywhere but hotel. Late check in and early check out.
Stayed 1 night before a cruise,found staff was very friendly,the room was clean and neat.Was in a good location for getting to cruise port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Will from Riverside, CT

Served a purpose, Close to the Airport/

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to the Airport
I needed a single night stay close to the airport and the econolodge served my purpose. Parking was tight.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by led from Ft. Lauderdale

Smelly odor in room

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely not a 2 star hotel...paid $110 for this...