Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laursen

Februar

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rengøring kunne godt være bedre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Wandererfrom California

Right in the Heart of Wilton Manors

Posted Dec 19, 2012
If you want to be close to all the activities found in Wilton Manors, this is the place to stay. You could not ask for a nicer host than Ed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent hotel. I had a 2 bedroom apartment and everything was wonderful. It is very close to several eating/shopping establishments. Highly recommend staying at Ed Lugo's Resort. I will be going back myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debfrom Cream Ridge, NJ

Home Away From Home - Only With a Staff!

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: The quality and the hospitality.
Cons: None
Location: Great location - near shops, restaurants, downtown Ft. Lauderdale, beaches
This place should really be called "Home Away From Home." My son relocated to Ft. Lauderdale and we stayed here while looking for apartments. It has every amenity you could ask for. In addition, Ed and Lourdes are the most courteous and helpful hosts I've ever encountered. The location is great. It is surrounded by shops and restaurants. Ed recommended a local restaurant called Rodeo which we would also highly recommend. If you want to go into downtown Ft. Lauderdale it is only a couple miles away, as well as the beach. I plan on staying here in the future when I visit my son. I immediately felt at home and knew I was in good hands if I needed help or assistance. The best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom CT

A Little Gem

Posted May 10, 2012
Stayed at the Ed Lugo Resort while attending a conference in Ft. Lauderdale. It is just a 10-minute drive from the Broward Conference Center. The "resort" is really just a small group of ranch houses, which have been converted into hotel-style rooms. In the backyard of one of the houses is a cute pool (plenty big enough for relaxing, but not for serious swimming) and a hot tub. There are also some lounge chairs, set on a slightly unkempt lawn area. The surprise at Ed Lugo is the quality of the furnishings and Ed's attentive, personal service. The bathroom towels, for example, are gorgeous, oversized and soft, embroidered extravagantly with the Ed Lugo logo. The bed sheets are crisp and comfortable, and the rooms come with free everything - premium TV, internet, water, soda, coffee, snacks. Ed himself welcomes you to the resort, proffering a glass of wine and a big smile. He is clearly highly motivated to make sure you have a great experience, and, for me at least, it certainly worked! If you don't mind being a few minutes' drive from the beaches and downtown Ft. Lauderdale, like luxury and service, but don't have a Ritz-Carlton budget, Ed Lugo is just the ticket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

esther$1

Posted Apr 30, 2012
great location extremely relaxed atmoasphere room and bathroom extremely clean. heated pool and hot tub great temprature and clean. Ed and Lourdes were friendly and accomodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

AMAZING!!

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed here based on some http://hotels.com reviews, and they definitely got it right. This place is so relaxing and peaceful. As soon as we arrived, Ed & his staff offered us a few glasses of wine to relax and showed us around the property. The pool and jacuzzi are relaxing. Several times, while we were in the jacuzzi, Ed would come around and ask if we needed anything, he brought us a bottle of white wine and 2 glasses, he brought us a bowl of chocolate covered almonds and pretzels while we were in the jacuzzi as well. If we ever come back to Ft. Lauderdale, we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Ed & staff! WE LOVED IT!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK - Surrey

Ed Lugo

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
A great hotel; high standards and very friendly staff who go out of their way to look after you. Beach is only 2 miles away and there is plenty to do in the local area. Well worth a visit and great VFM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom london

Amasing Ed Lugo resort

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
To say that Ed looks after his guests is an understatement. After a 1 hour drive in our convertable corvette in the midday sun, we were pleased to arrive at the resort to say the least! We were hot and sticky... Our stay was greeted by Ed himself - no difficult paperwork, everything printed and ready to go. With our lovely chilled sauvignon blanc in our hands, Ed showed us our room - the smallest in the resort but by no means small by European standards. The bed shets, the towels, everything was high quality. The pool was kept warm - and the jacuzzi hidden in the trees was amasing (and hot too)! We were so impressed with the whole resort that we are planning a 2nd visit with our 7 and 8 year old nephew/niece - we know the pool and garden will be a hit with them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing boutique resort !

Posted May 4, 2011
From arrival you are treated wonderfully by the friendly host and staff. The resort and grounds are well looked after, in a wonderful location too.