Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

esther$1

Posted Apr 30, 2012
great location extremely relaxed atmoasphere room and bathroom extremely clean. heated pool and hot tub great temprature and clean. Ed and Lourdes were friendly and accomodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

AMAZING!!

Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed here based on some http://hotels.com reviews, and they definitely got it right. This place is so relaxing and peaceful. As soon as we arrived, Ed & his staff offered us a few glasses of wine to relax and showed us around the property. The pool and jacuzzi are relaxing. Several times, while we were in the jacuzzi, Ed would come around and ask if we needed anything, he brought us a bottle of white wine and 2 glasses, he brought us a bowl of chocolate covered almonds and pretzels while we were in the jacuzzi as well. If we ever come back to Ft. Lauderdale, we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Ed & staff! WE LOVED IT!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK - Surrey

Ed Lugo

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
A great hotel; high standards and very friendly staff who go out of their way to look after you. Beach is only 2 miles away and there is plenty to do in the local area. Well worth a visit and great VFM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

Amasing Ed Lugo resort

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
To say that Ed looks after his guests is an understatement. After a 1 hour drive in our convertable corvette in the midday sun, we were pleased to arrive at the resort to say the least! We were hot and sticky... Our stay was greeted by Ed himself - no difficult paperwork, everything printed and ready to go. With our lovely chilled sauvignon blanc in our hands, Ed showed us our room - the smallest in the resort but by no means small by European standards. The bed shets, the towels, everything was high quality. The pool was kept warm - and the jacuzzi hidden in the trees was amasing (and hot too)! We were so impressed with the whole resort that we are planning a 2nd visit with our 7 and 8 year old nephew/niece - we know the pool and garden will be a hit with them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing boutique resort !

Posted May 4, 2011
From arrival you are treated wonderfully by the friendly host and staff. The resort and grounds are well looked after, in a wonderful location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, uk

Perfect

Posted May 1, 2011
Perfect hotel, the owner, ED, is a great guy who makes you feel 'looked after'. Will definitely return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pleasant and interesting option in Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Apr 25, 2011
First off, the Ed Lugo "Resort" is not truly a resort. It is really an interesting bed and breakfast option about 3 miles from the beach in Ft. Lauderdale. It is comprised of a few well-kept and attractively decorated villas on a small street in the Wilton Manors section. This section of town, with a largely gay population, offers many dining options and is about a 10 minute drive to the beach. The resort's owner/host, Ed Lugo, greeted me and my family when we checked in, offered us complimentary cocktails and sodas for the kids, and took us on a quick tour of the villa and the grounds. The villa was a lovely 2-bedroom home with attractive furnishings and well-appointed kitchen. Ed provides a fridge stocked with complimentary waters, sodas, and beer, along with a basket of snacks, cookies, and granola bars, replenished every day. There is a small but very pleasant pool area that includes a large shaded hammock, hot tub and heated outdoor shower. Next to the hammock is a cooler again stocked with cold drinks. Towels are provided and you are encouraged to take some for your days at the beach. This property will not be the right option for those looking for the breadth of amenities and activities at larger resort hotels. But, Ed's villas and warm service provide a great option for those looking for a change of pace in lovely surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northeast Connecticut

very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 21, 2011
Very comfortable stay. Ed is more then happy to help you with anything or lend you anything you forgot. I never did see any of this fruit platter that others have mentioned but maybe because I was there by myself they thought I didn't need it??? Overall, a nice quite stay and everything I needed was in the room. Thanks Ed Lugo Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers ,Fl

this is how it's done!

Posted Sep 16, 2009
simply the best service and eye for detail.ED Lugo will make you want to stay forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

More than we expected!!

Posted Aug 27, 2009
If you've reached this review you can stop now, go back and book the trip! I cannot see any way you would be disappointed! Our stay was perfect. We were warmly welcomed by Ed when we arrived and gave us a great tour of the resort. When we got to our room he offered us an upgrade since he had a bigger room available for a great price and we couldn't say no. Great move! The room was actually a house all to ourselves right next to the pool! The place is spotless and everything you need if provided for you! Believe the other reviews, you may not want to leave once you get there. Ed and Gilbert took care of us and treated us like royalty. They are very profesional and great hosts. If you're planning on renting a car you can because you'll have your very own driveway and Miami is a mere 40mins away among other places. I cannot express how much we loved this place but it was much better than staying at any of the normal hotels. I don't know how we'll go back to that now!! Ed ROX!!!