Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Nice hotel close to the beach, close to Airport.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the breakfast area very beautiful.
Cons: The styles of the rooms, Bath rooms are little bit old they need some attention.
Location: many restaurants, beach very close, shopping centers.
Pleasant, enjoyable, good, could be better, but it was still good. overall It was a good enjoyable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice! I enjoyed my stay! I like ed eating breakfast by the waterfall.
2 out of 5
by Melinda from Ohio

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice pool. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and fees.
My room had trash under the bed. TV remotes would not work. Not much on tv to watch and had to pay extra for everything. I feel that its wrong to pay that much to stay at a hotel and then have to pay to park, pay for internet ect... Way too much money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Sarasota, FL

Excellent value for the money

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Breakfast buffet was excellent. Overall excellent experience. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by Lovetotravel from NY

Older Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Near airport. Good breakfast.
Cons: Change carpeting, Fresh paint,
Location: Near Lauderdale beach, shops, restaurants and airport.
Did not have my reservation from expedia, was glad I printed a copy. Room smelled old. Parking was additional $21 per day. Beds were doubles, really prefer queen size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located. Good breakfast buffet. Nice, if overcrowded pool.
Cons: The parking is horrendous and poorly signed. I wasn't clear if we were parking in the hotel spaces or adjacent businesses. Poor access from parking.
Location: Near restaurants, harbor village shops and convention center. Easy trolley access to beach.
Hotel was extremely busy with events and cruisers - at times a little overwhelming. Rooms are comfortable, however the 'living room' part of the suite faces into the atrium, so it is dark. There is not rating for value, so I will mention that, even for Fort Lauderdale, I thought the hotel was a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AA from Lake Worth, FL

Excellent hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The room had a separate living room area with a couch, desk, tv, etc. The extra ameneties were nice.
Cons: The one thing that could be improved is the room temperature. While not hot, I wished it was just a little cooler.
Location: Downtown Fort Lauderdale, Publix, Outback, Total Wine, Starbucks
We chose this hotel to take a last minute staycation close to home. The low pet fee of $25 is what attracted me in the first place, and I'm so glad we went. The hotel staff gave us a welcome basket for our dog consisting of dog food, a bowl, tennis ball, and plastic bags. The hotel is all tiled and everything looked very clean. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that there was a free open bar and snack bar from 5:30-7:30, and relaxed by the pool with our cocktails. The pool was beautiful with a waterfall, koi pond at the entrance, and a nice hot tub. The hotel was also walking distance from Publix, Total Wine, The Outback, and other restaurants, which was very convenient. In the morning, there was a nice, complimentary hot breakfast with an omelette station, potatoes, pancakes, cereal, juices, coffee and more. All in all, a great hotel experience that we'll definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara B. from Vero Beacg, Florida

Always Pleased!!!

Posted May 30, 2014
Great quick one night stay.. The desk clerk seen that I was tired from an out patient procedure done that day and being as late as it was she offered no charge late checkout and also gave me a little thank you pkg with snacks wrapped beautifully. Very welcoming and clean hotel.. Breakfast perfect as always,.. will always stay here when in Lauderdale...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamese from fort lauderdale fl

Posted May 26, 2014
My 1st time experience was great the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yahilin from miami fl

Mini vacation 2 nights

Posted May 25, 2014
Free happy hour between 5:30 / 7:30 all you want!!! Plus chips and salsa!!! Nice time :)