Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

A little dated but good quality

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We only stayed for a short one nighter. The room was a nice 2-room suite. We had reserved a King room but they only had a 2-double room available due to renovations, so they credited us the parking and pet fee for our inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Wonderful experience. Accommodation were excellent and staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Bahamas

Very comfortable hotel with lovely grounds

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: The rooms were rather dark but given the architectural structure of the building, that can't be helped.
Location: If you're driving, it's easy to get to malls for shopping. Lots of lovely restaurants and shops, including a grocery store, within walking distance.
Very pleasing. It was very much like an Embassy Suites in New Jersey I stayed at last year but it appeared to be more spacious, and the grounds and outdoor pool were an extra bonus- lush greenery, a koi pond and calming waterfalls. I must also mention the delicious full breakfasts(with grits!), helpful staff and shops within walking distance. I will definitely be staying there again if/when I return to Fort Lauderdale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

In severe need of upgrade

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Water was left in the tub by cleaning staff, shower not working. Took 2 hours to get it resolved. Hair on my fork in buffet line. Pancakes and French toast beyond GROSS! I've stayed 3 times in the past 20 years. This was by far a huge disappointment to the quality I was used to and was expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

No warm welcome

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Upon checking in I couldn't help but notice no one was warm or smiling at the front desk. The breakfast/bar team were nice though, very hard working people. Rooms were superficially cleaned ie please check under the bed and base of the toilet too. This is a large facility and a lot goes into maintaining it but seems like the workers could be better compensated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Nice hotel close to the beach, close to Airport.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the breakfast area very beautiful.
Cons: The styles of the rooms, Bath rooms are little bit old they need some attention.
Location: many restaurants, beach very close, shopping centers.
Pleasant, enjoyable, good, could be better, but it was still good. overall It was a good enjoyable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice! I enjoyed my stay! I like ed eating breakfast by the waterfall.
2 out of 5
by Melinda from Ohio

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice pool. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness and fees.
My room had trash under the bed. TV remotes would not work. Not much on tv to watch and had to pay extra for everything. I feel that its wrong to pay that much to stay at a hotel and then have to pay to park, pay for internet ect... Way too much money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rose from Michigan

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are comfortable at Embassy Suites and like the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Sarasota, FL

Excellent value for the money

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Breakfast buffet was excellent. Overall excellent experience. No complaints.