Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The rooms are huge, the complimentary drinks and breakfast were amazing, and the staff was very kind and helpful. I will most certainly stay at any other Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Hotel, very nice staff
Cons: Currently, floor above me was under construction. Service was only mediocre at in house Restraurant
Best 4 days I spent on a Business trip. Quiet rooms, large rooms. Lobby is very beutiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located close to beach, restaurants, airport

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, helpful staff, clean quiet room.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, drugstore for toiletries, supermarket with fresh food, salads, beach, etc.
Staff were very helpful in pointing us to nearby eateries, convenient location, attentive staff. We were assigned a quiet room in the corner, and slept very soundly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartow, Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
At first when we checked in they didn't have a room for us they had over booked the hotel. So we had to wait, they tried to give us a smoking room which I did not take. So I went back to the front desk and they took care of it. They gave us 100 dollar to eat in their restaurant. The food was great. They then sent us to the Hilton hotel which was also a very nice hotel. They also gave me 50 dollars cash for my inconvenience. They took care of everything at the Hilton and we also had valet parking. We went back to their hotel the next morning and then they gave us a another 100 to eat in their restaurant. Overall they took care of the problem. I enjoyed my stay. I would rate them 4 and a half stars.I would recommend everyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

A little dated but good quality

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We only stayed for a short one nighter. The room was a nice 2-room suite. We had reserved a King room but they only had a 2-double room available due to renovations, so they credited us the parking and pet fee for our inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Wonderful experience. Accommodation were excellent and staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the Bahamas

Very comfortable hotel with lovely grounds

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: The rooms were rather dark but given the architectural structure of the building, that can't be helped.
Location: If you're driving, it's easy to get to malls for shopping. Lots of lovely restaurants and shops, including a grocery store, within walking distance.
Very pleasing. It was very much like an Embassy Suites in New Jersey I stayed at last year but it appeared to be more spacious, and the grounds and outdoor pool were an extra bonus- lush greenery, a koi pond and calming waterfalls. I must also mention the delicious full breakfasts(with grits!), helpful staff and shops within walking distance. I will definitely be staying there again if/when I return to Fort Lauderdale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

In severe need of upgrade

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Water was left in the tub by cleaning staff, shower not working. Took 2 hours to get it resolved. Hair on my fork in buffet line. Pancakes and French toast beyond GROSS! I've stayed 3 times in the past 20 years. This was by far a huge disappointment to the quality I was used to and was expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

No warm welcome

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Upon checking in I couldn't help but notice no one was warm or smiling at the front desk. The breakfast/bar team were nice though, very hard working people. Rooms were superficially cleaned ie please check under the bed and base of the toilet too. This is a large facility and a lot goes into maintaining it but seems like the workers could be better compensated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Nice hotel close to the beach, close to Airport.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the breakfast area very beautiful.
Cons: The styles of the rooms, Bath rooms are little bit old they need some attention.
Location: many restaurants, beach very close, shopping centers.
Pleasant, enjoyable, good, could be better, but it was still good. overall It was a good enjoyable hotel.