Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice place. Close to beaches . Was impressed by the size of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Buffalo

Great place to stay before or after cruising.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The hotel is older but clean and the staff is very accommodating. We stayed prior to our cruise and also had reservations for one night when we returned. Kathleen offered an early check-in & by 7:00am we were all settled into our room. Now that's service! They have a great buffet breakfast & managed to serve everything hot despite the crowds. Complimentary cocktails from 5:30-7:30pm are a bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ask for a king

Posted Apr 17, 2014
ask for a king and got two doubles.....I know that that is a risk with expedia but they could have told me at check in rather than when I got up to the room. The where quite smug about it and claimed to be booked. But it was a wed night and you could see about a third of the rooms had the drapes open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Ohio

Close to cruise port

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: The building is due for remodeling.
Location: We booked it to be near the cruise port and airport.
The hotel needs remodeled. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Texas

Close to cruise port

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location was great for cruise . Layout of rooms good , beds were comfortable. Shuttle service from airport
Cons: The WiFi charges were NOT friendly, per user device charge per day .
Location: Close to shopping
We were close to port . Clean area not scary . We could walk to a variety of activities . Breakfast was super crowded we had a hard time locating a table .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from New York

Great Pre Cruise Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable.
Cons: The lines at the manager's cocktail hour were very long. Only two employees were serving too many people.
Location: Gilberts 17th street Grill was amazing.
My wife and I stayed at the Embassy Suites the night of March 22, 2014 before our cruise. We requested a room in the higher floors and we received a room in the 11th floor. The view was towards 17th street, but the room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet had good variety and the cook to order station operated very efficient. The manager's cocktail was good, but they could have used 1 or 2 extra staff to avoid the long lines. In conclusion, I expected a less positive experience after reading some reviews, but I have to be honest and say that I will definitely return to Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from scotland

Great Location easy access to everything.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room size, pool facilities. Free drinks every evening two hours. Great breakfast.
Cons: Walls within suites could be brighter perhaps white as they are quite dark. Furniture all been changed since last visit but would prefer white walls.
Location: Very convenient for beach,shopping, restaurants, trolley service to all and malls. Great Irish pub across road and also great sports bar with greafood
Great couple days post cruise. Beautiful pool. Plenty of space within suite. All facilities in rooms. Easy access to beach. Shopping, restaurants. Great trolley service from harbour shop all the way to beach and eni g at galleria mall for one dollar and also second route via Las OlasBoulevard. Free managers reception every evening for two hours. Great breakfast. This is our second visit and actually recommended it today to someone who is travelling to Fort Lauderdale in October with two older boys. Reception staff very helpful and concierge service for transfers, saw grass mill outlets transport, etc no problem. Picked up nd dropped back to door if hotel. Great air conditioned transport to yourself. Woul d def return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John (Jack) from Plymouth/Canton

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel needs some love. The elevators need to be resurfaced. The outside grounds were great but needed weeding and trash removal. Overall a great staff and hotel that needs some loving care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to port

Posted Mar 6, 2014
hotel needs some maintenance and updating. great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Good proximity to South Florida attractions

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Visited South Florida with three teenagers ( daughter and her friends). Stayed in hotel for a week. Decent hotel, good location, would select again.