Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N

close to the stores

Posted Dec 14, 2014
slow service by staff at the lobby , not enough muffin in the morning when it's just 0730am have to buy food outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Adequate But Inaccurate Listing

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, cruise terminal, and the front desk staff were very nice.
Cons: Updating the listing to reflect actual policies for airport and cruise terminal transportation.
Location: Restaurants and a large national drug store are within easy walking distance. The area seems to be very safe to walk around, even late at night.
I booked this hotel for 3 reasons: 1: It was close to the airport and to the cruise terminal, 2: It had complimentary transportation to and from the airport, and 3: It had complimentary transportation to the cruise terminal. Unfortunately, things didn't work out exactly this way. Our flight arrived a little late into FLL, and after I finished completing the "lost luggage" paperwork with the airline (a little after 11 pm), I called the hotel for their complimentary transportation. The very nice lady that answered the phone immediately told me that they didn't offer transportation that late and that I could get a taxi for around $20. After arriving at the hotel (via the $20 w/tip taxi), I asked about the complimentary transportation to the cruise terminal. She advised that it would be $4 for each person and that I should talk to the front desk, first thing in the morning. The next morning, when I mentioned that Expedia showed that there was complimentary transportation, the 2nd very nice lady advised that she had just gotten off the phone with Expedia and that thus far, her repeated attempts to update their listing had been unsuccessful. I do believe that there was some honest confusion between the hotel and Expedia; unfortunately, I ended up spending $28 more than I felt that I should have spent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we failed your expectations with miscommunication and the delay of our shuttle service. Please know that I will be working with our corporate office to ensure that we are listing our shuttle service and policies correctly. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Fair. Hospitality of the staffs were great. But, Will not use this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gimli Manitoba

This hotel has great access to all you want to do

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This hotel has great access to all you want to do in Ft. Lauderdale.Take the bus all day for $4.Super shuttle service to the airport and cruise port
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticutt

Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful, but limited in number for check-in
We had just an overnight stay from cruise to next day flight. Overall, facility was very quiet and comfortable with well maintained rooms. "Breakfast" very basic continental service. Centrally located near air/ cruise ports, convention facilities, restaurants, transportation. Activities and beaches all easily accessible by taxi or bus although a bit of a journey for handicapped persons, they are doable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jacques - Thank you so much for your review. Our staff appreciate your remarks about them being helpful and courteous. I am happy to know that you were comfortable and that you found this location so convenient during your short visit with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Staff helpful to all needs very good location shops restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom No. California

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It is simple but up to date, clean and fresh feeling. The staff is very friendly and professional. The kitchen is a nice feature, too.
Location: There are plenty of good places to eat in walking distance if you don't want to drive. Other basic shopping is also conveniently located.
I found this place on my own because the original place I booked on the beach was overbooked. The staff was helpful and suggested I book the room on line to get a better rate. This is a nice place. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. I am also so glad that you loved the surrounding area. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel was perfect for a stay before a cruise. It's close by to many stores and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you had a perfect stay with us and that you enjoyed the area. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Treated like a queen

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure we had everything we could possibly need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reyes

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed with the boyfriend for five days. Our experience was amazing, totally will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay with us, and that you would come back to stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.