Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice place to stay, very good value.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Many places near by to eat, shop. Need to rent car or trolley to the beach, 10 minutes.
Stayed there one night pre cruise. 10 minute ride to cruise port. Very friendly staff. Free shuttle from the airport, Small fee to cruise port. They even took us back to the airport after the cruise! Nice facilities, but no pool. On trolley line for beach, but only runs to 6:30pm. Overall very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great remarks about your experience with us. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our shuttle service and convenient location. We would like to thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, close to many areas for visitors

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to convention center
Cons: Great place!
Location: Convention Center, Beaches, restaurants, and shopping. The International Culinary Institute is a GREAT place to eat.
The staff went out of their way to assist in filling a requests. I asked about where to find a store that sold something. Not only did they look up a store location, but they called the store to make sure item was in stock and then requested the store hold the item until I arrived to pick it up. This hotel is great condition, real clean, and very comfortable. Hotel is located close to many areas for visitors, including the convention center, beaches, and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are proud of our staff for going above and beyond to assist you. We are glad that you had a great experience with us. Thank you again for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Easy to find, clean, no utensils or tea/coffee making in the room which is inconvenient. The provide this downstairs until 9.30 so again inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debbie - Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your kind comments about our convenient location and the the cleanliness of our hotel. Still, I do apologize that the amenities in your kitchen did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from On. Canada

Reasonable price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Laundry facilities need better maintenance
Everything is not new but most are in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our laundry facility did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our maintenance staff to ensure that it gets more attention and that everything is functioning properly. We are glad that you had a comfortable and affordable stay at our hotel. Again, thank you for review and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Great location for shopping and restaurants

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the airport and to the shopping areas
Cons: The breakfast definitely need to be improved.
Location: Restaurant and shopping close by.
The hotel staff at the front desk were welcoming. The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast was nothing to get up at mornings for, it was sugar coated cereal bars with limited fruits. To advertise that breakfast is included is quite misleading and disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 6, 2014
Even though I didn't bring a pet this time, I chose this hotel to support it's pet friendly policy. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was spacious, clean and the kitchen was a pleasant surprise (I wish I would have known ahead of time that it would have a full size refridgerator and freezer so I would have brought groceries with me)! The hotel staff were friendly and attentive and made me feel at ease as I was traveling alone. It was a comfortable area to walk around to the restaurants and shops. Great place to stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juma from Florida

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No room service or cleaning. Breakfast less than continental. Not worth the price. Nearby much cheaper rate and room cleaning service. I give two stRs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hunter singer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed and Gail from Atlanta

Very Convenient to Port Everglades

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff could not have been more helpful. The free breakfast was meager by today's standards. Shops and restaurants abounded within walking distance. Cruise parking was available for $10/day, but shuttle service was available only TO Port Everglades, not FROM the port, which would have required a taxi fare, so we opted to pay the additional $5/day to park in the garage at the port. We'd definitely stay there again prior to a cruise.
2 out of 5
by MaryEllen from Ontario

Close to the CruisePort

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: If we were stay longer, that is "extended stay", the accommodations would have been quite reasonable with the kitchen. Moises was great!
Cons: The price for the decor and the breakfast was not worth it.
Location: It was close to the cruise port so if heading there, cheap taxi ride and some shuttle options available. Restaurants and some shopping.
Went with this hotel as they were the least expensive option of the ones close to the cruise port however for almost $300 Canadian we expected some bling and over the top accommodations. However what we got was a terrible breakfast option, uncomfortable bed and had to pay to get the cruise port ourselves. We did realize after that it was Easter weekend which meant that all hotels upped their prices so perhaps at their regular rate this would have been acceptable however at the price we paid....very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mary Ellen – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m disappointed to learn that our overall accommodations did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!