Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Treated like a queen

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make sure we had everything we could possibly need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reyes

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed with the boyfriend for five days. Our experience was amazing, totally will come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had such a great experience during your stay with us, and that you would come back to stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york. england

Good hotel near port

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great hotel close to the port and airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Also easy to get to beach and good restaurants. Waxys Irish bar great food and atmosphere only five minute walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Andrea - Thank you for your great review of our hotel and our great staff. I'm so pleased to hear that everything was convenient during your stay. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.‚Äč
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

For our pre-cruise stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Location between airport and cruise port. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast OK. Shop and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Nice, friendly staff. Picked hotel because it was close to port. Having a pick up from the airport and shuttle to ship the next day was imperative.
Good experience! Was there only overnight. Great hotel if cruising! Close and shuttles both ways...from airport to hotel and from hotel to ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice place to stay before or after cruise.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel personal were great. Tons of info. They dropped us off at port. Easy to walk to resturants and shopping. Shula's burgers best burger I have tasted. Little walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we were the perfect location for all your needs. I am especially pleased to read that you received great service from my staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice place to stay, very good value.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Many places near by to eat, shop. Need to rent car or trolley to the beach, 10 minutes.
Stayed there one night pre cruise. 10 minute ride to cruise port. Very friendly staff. Free shuttle from the airport, Small fee to cruise port. They even took us back to the airport after the cruise! Nice facilities, but no pool. On trolley line for beach, but only runs to 6:30pm. Overall very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great remarks about your experience with us. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our shuttle service and convenient location. We would like to thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, close to many areas for visitors

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to convention center
Cons: Great place!
Location: Convention Center, Beaches, restaurants, and shopping. The International Culinary Institute is a GREAT place to eat.
The staff went out of their way to assist in filling a requests. I asked about where to find a store that sold something. Not only did they look up a store location, but they called the store to make sure item was in stock and then requested the store hold the item until I arrived to pick it up. This hotel is great condition, real clean, and very comfortable. Hotel is located close to many areas for visitors, including the convention center, beaches, and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are proud of our staff for going above and beyond to assist you. We are glad that you had a great experience with us. Thank you again for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Easy to find, clean, no utensils or tea/coffee making in the room which is inconvenient. The provide this downstairs until 9.30 so again inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Debbie - Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate your kind comments about our convenient location and the the cleanliness of our hotel. Still, I do apologize that the amenities in your kitchen did not meet your needs. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from FL

Good place for quick business or cruise port

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average. Not really a comfortable area on 17th St. The unit itself was ok, but you need to request everything from forks & spoons to coffee maker etc. The hotel & room are clean & staff is friendly & accommodating. Not my first choice for long term/extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Micheal - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be accommodating; however, I do apologize that the amenities in your room did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel and the services we offer. I would like to thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.