Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
In general is a good hotel, close to the port and convention center. The only draw back is that if you stay for long period of time, service not daily and you need to ask, however the staff is very polite and act immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Great location, great staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I enjoyed being at the hotel, close to everything. Safe and quite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy sucio, había cucarachas y muy mal servicio.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
El hotel estuvo muy sucio y no hacen la limpieza en el cuarto tienes que pagar extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FLL

Nice clean convenient hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
A convenient hotel for airport & port. Friendly helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you were pleased with our location and our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bonita Springs FL

They cancelled the room on the day of arrival.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: no comment
Cons: reservation system!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: no comment
Because of cancellation I cannot review the actual facility other than to say the cancellation was not well received!... However they did put my client into a cab and took him to another hotel - when he arrived at 9:oopm that night after flying from Canada all day to Ft. Lauderdale ...which Expedia and I had booked at the very last minute. Much to-ing and fro--ing to try to contact the client prior to arriving at the hotel where he did NOT have a room!... I faxed and emailed this hotel to prepare them for my client's arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Valerie - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your cancellation was not handled properly. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are reviewing our processes to ensure our guests' satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Close to the Cruise Port,

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: This is a perfect pre cruise hotel. Close to Cruise Port, and restaurants. Also close to the Sun Trolley, the hoho bus line.
Close to Cruise Port, and short walk from excellent small shopping plaza containing HUGE Total Wine store where you can get wine and cigars for your cruise. There is also a Supermarket and a decent, small restaurant in the plaza. Across the street is the delightful Tokyo Sushi restaurant and a Starbucks. Towards the Cruise Port entrance there is a huge Walgreens. Everything within walking distance. The private, enclosed pool area is generous and clean. A great place for a swim and a beer. Rooms are acceptable and cleanly appointed. Would I stay here again? Probably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
The team and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our great location and close proximity to local restaurants. The team and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: great location for conference at convention center
It's a nice hotel and a good location. There are accommodations if you want to stay inside and eat in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our wonderful location and close proximity to local areas. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you dump your own garbage and do your room

Posted Feb 10, 2015
They don't clean your room, you have to do it your self or pay extra for it, I havent see that, and i have travel every where.If you are on vacation want to rest, and not clean,or dump garbage, crazy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our housekeeping policies were not explained clearly. I discussed your comments with the team and we are reviewing our checking process make our housekeeping procedures more clear. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our housekeeping policies were not explained clearly. I discussed your comments with the team and we are reviewing our checking process make our housekeeping procedures more clear. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Close to airport, clean rooms, nice staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, good price compared to other hotels in the area.
Location: We walked from the hotel to the beach and than to the downtown area. There is also a free water taxi (at the river walk) and free trolley.
We stayed one night when our flight got canceled. We arrived around midnight and due to confusion with available rooms got an upgrade to a bigger suite. Room had a comfortable king size bed, sufficient kitchen and a nice living room area with a couch and TV. The room smelled bad like mold and wet towels. We left the window open but had to close it after a while because of the street noise. After taking a bath the whole bathroom and kitchen floor got flooded. We later noticed that the there was a hole on the side of the tub and the water was leaking out. We had to mop the floors with towels since we didn't want to call the front desk at 1am. The staff was very nice and helpful. After check out we left our luggage in the storage room and walked to the beach and later to the downtown area. We took a free shuttle to the airport but were disappointed that the last one was at 4:30pm and our flight was not until 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Ab

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: The fan in the bathroom could be replaced
Location: Lots of shopping near by, close to transit, near beaches and cruise port
We have using this hotel on and off for 15 years and knew it required up grading. What we found was a very well up graded unit that was clean and well cared for. Everything in the room worked well and it was very clean. Yes, there always seems to be a guest that refuses to stop smoking in their room but management usually tracks them down. The staff has never been a problem for us and always accommodated our needs. The location is excellent for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Cheryl - Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know that there was a issue with your bath fan. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.​