Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wasn't impressed the room. wasn't worth the cost

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Entrance
Cons: The room size and mattress comfort
Location: Pretty good location
Lobby and outside was clean. but room was not very spaces
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 19, 2015
No towels, bad service and the breakfast is just muffins and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport News, VA

Just a mediocre hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The check in time.
Location: Close by many stores. Just ok
We arrived at 1.00pm after traveling all night from VA, all we wanted to do was lay down. We were told by an abrupt hotel staff, that check in was at 3.00pm, not a minute sooner. So needless to say this was the first strike. So we went and ate then came back. Upon entering our room, it smelled like grease from frying chicken. It was gross. The beds were hard, thank god we were only staying one night. If you are looking for a hotel to stay that is mediocre, this is for you. I felt like I could have gotten somewhere else, for around the same price. Anyway lesson learned. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too isolated. Nothing nearby

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: So much!
We were there for 3 nights and could not get drinking glasses or dish cloths to wash dishes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Nightmare in Pompano

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Training of both the front desk and cleaning crew would be a start, then change the color schemes to make the place more inviting.
As a user of Extended Stay of to say I am disappointed would be an understatement. This place has to be one of the worst motels I have ever stayed at. Besides the poorly trained crew the place was filthy. The sheets and towels were years past the limit for being used as rags. There were dirty Q-Tips on the floor and the dust was so thick it could make you ill. The dark furniture could not hide the sticky stains on the fake leather and the AC was a joke. Every Extended Stay motel I have stayed at, has at least provided basic kitchen gear but this one did not even provide a drinking cup for the bathroom. The clerk that checked me in was too lazy to get off the chair he was sitting at to help me through the check in process. The girl on the desk the night one of the other guests toilet overflowed, did not know how to shut off the fire alarm that rang for 2 1/2 hours. When I complained that the back door card reader was broken she told me I should walk around to the front??? This place was a joke and should be removed from your listings until they literally clean the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Comedy of Errors

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Seemed clean. Not much else.
Cons: Everything!
I stay in a lot of crappy hotels when I travel for work. So I know what I am getting into and do not have high expectations. That being said this had to be one of the worst experiences I have had in a low-end hotel. Although it did seem fairly clean there were just too many headaches: No shampoo No clothes hangers No iron Phone Broken Sink broken (Knob just fell off, drain plug permanently closed so it just filled up and stayed that way) Shower broken (Knob only turned about 25% of the way. Had to take lukewarm shower) Problems with air conditioner. Temperature level was obviously wrong. Kept shutting off even though it was still warm. Had to unplug it and restart it many times. Breakfast was just packets of oatmeal with no bowels. "Just use a cup.." Asked for an iron. Never came. Asked again. Lady said no irons in building. Went around with her to three empty rooms. Only found an iron in the third one. Why she couldn't just look in the empty rooms in the first place, or why irons are missing from so many rooms is beyond me. Did not seem to happy to help. Wanted to give up at every step. "There is more than one empty room, right?", "the rooms are supposed to have irons, right?", "there has to be a list of empty rooms, right?" Crazy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Dec 18, 2014
There is absolutely no one at the front desk at night to help. Whoever is charge of answering the phone at night is horrible. Had a bad experience i don't think ill waste my money never again on that place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Very comfortable, good hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The room was big enough for 4 people, there was kitchenette and table for eating. Laundry and pool area were ok.
Cons: They could change towels at least every two days. I stayed 3 nights and nobody came to clean the room. Breakfast was too weak, just apple and muffins.
Location: close to many restaurants and markets. To go to the beaches you need to have a car.
I spent 3 nights and and the hotel was ok. self parking area, vending mashines... Room was big enough for 4 people and bed was comfortable. Big screen tv and many sports channels. I enjoyed to stay and will come here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Fair price, but hotel lacking.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Good price, nice big rooms.
Cons: Keep it cleaner, and provide dishes/glasses, ice machine, and coffee maker.
Location: Not far from the freeway and we didn't see anything that we could walk to, but it was only a short drive to a medium sized mall.
We got a good price on the hotel and the place looks fine from the outside, but it's kind of a weird property. First off, we got our room key very quickly, but when we went up to the room at around 4pm, we opened the door to find an overflowing wastebasket filled with empty liquor bottles. The covers were torn off the bed and it looked like someone had started to make-up the room but then left. We asked the maid who was working down the hall and she told us that she could have it done in about a half an hour. We went back to the front desk where the clerk was perplexed as she said the maid had checked off the room as being cleaned. That wasn't a big deal and she gave us another room fairly quickly which was fine. It is a big strange that an "extended stay" hotel doesn't have any dishes, glasses or silverware in the individual rooms. The clerk told us that they "no longer" keep those items in the room but that if we went to the front desk, we could get some. There was also no coffee maker in the room, or an ice machine in the hotel. When we went out that night for dinner, we came back to find more overflowing garbage cans greeting us as we entered the the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharifiafrom Altamonte Springs

a great nights sleep

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my visit at extended stay. It was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and had a great night's sleep. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.