Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Experience could have better

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Dorothy was helpful in every way.. most of staff was very friendly . Housekeeping kept areas clean . Pool area needs more attention daily .
Cons: Fix the door from outside stairway on end parking lot for entry to be only key card entry .. More awareness to persons on premises that visit guest
Outside parties allowed to come and go in this facility that were not guest was our biggest complaint . Did not enjoy pool time due to persons odd behaviors trying to be nice but obvious that these people did not belong and their activities 'with others there were known we did bring it up to desk and they assured us it would be addressed, but same person's were in facility bouncing down hallway from one wall to the other to exit the same evening and next day we felt we needed to go to another hotel. The Staff especially Dorothy was extremely helpful, generous and accommodating. We did not require housekeeping while there I cleaned myself but found lots of trash under bed that had been there a while have eroded food on a paper plate and coke bottles. Prior to us booking we had looked at reviews and seen that it had been under remodeling and one review had mentioned a stairway door that did not require key card for access from the outside we asked about this because it was a concern and was told it had been fixed.. It had not .. you could walk up and gain entry int this building from the end of building parking lot and go anywhere inside to floors and rooms. this bothered us a lot.
3 out of 5
by R from ft myers

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Short business trip, second time here. Decided saving $ isn't worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nassau, bahamas

The hotel was perfect!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
It was a great stay! Would definitely recommend a friend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

Excellent Business hotel stable wifi at 27Mb/2Mb

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Safe location. Pool with easy access at the end of the hall. Building was secure, you needed room key if you used any door other than the lobby.
Cons: Nothing to do with the hotel but there is lots of constriction on the main road so at 8-10PM plan a few more minutes to get back into the hotel.
Location: You can walk to 7-11 if you needed something quickly. Lots of resturants/food within 5 min drive.
The hotel is back off the main hiway which makes it a nice quiet and secure location. Wifi was stable at 27Mb down and 2 Mb up. The only slight issue with the WiFi was that it was a managed service and you had to do the usual login on a browser and agree to conditions, however doing this once during my stay should be enough, not evertime I re-connect. A slight PITA but not a complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from fort lauderdale, fl

Posted May 26, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The service was great. It was quite vas I real was able to relax a I plan.
2 out of 5
by Bill from new york

Short of expectations

Posted May 25, 2014
Convenient location, hotel was clean although had to walk over cigarette butts when entering. No daily maid service, have to get clean towels from front desk daily. No breakfast provided other than coffee and muffins. Don't check in after 11pm. Could not find any desk clerk on Friday night. Cars also stack up outside door, give very bad 1st impression. Hotel needs tweeting, could be nice place. Checked out, going somewhere else for rest of week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
Horrible! There are no clerks working at the desk past like 9/10pm. The house keeping lady is the one in charge. Another couple & myself got rooms that already had guest in it! It's a $10 charge for them to clean the room, so no house keeping unless you're checking out! No clean towels or toiletries. The bed was clearly not a queen, but they assured me that's a queen size bed. Very upset with my experience there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

located in industrial noisy section

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: room was clean
Cons: everything
Location: horrible location
hotel is in very busy industrial area, there is no housekeeping service unless you pay for it extra so you have to do your cleaning and chase staff for towels, soap shampoo etc... breakfast is horrible with just some industrialized muffins and quaker oatmeal, I will not stay in this hotel ever again also lots of pot smokers , the smell of weed all over the hotel was impossible to live with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, just remodeled.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Hand bar in the bath tub for us old folks.
Staff was nice and friendly, room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Richard from florida

Hotel review

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Upon getting to the hotel I waited at the front desk for 15 to 20 minutes while hotel staff sat in the office talking then upon checking out there were 3 people waiting with no staff around I waited 10 minutes and the other people were there before me.