Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom costa rica

Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Awful.. Was not comfortable. Breakfast consisted of an apple. I was very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the money

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: staff, laundry and kitchen
Cons: aging evident in carpeting and room smelled smokey.
Location: located close to the bus line, tri-rail and within walking distance of basic shopping and dining. Track down Resta Cafe for great juice smoothies.
Great stay for the money. Nice price, staff was helpful and very friendly, close to bus lines, tri-rail and dining. Room smelled a little smokey for a non-smoking room and there was some aging evident but everything else was cozy. The access to laundry facilities was nice and made packing light possible. Perfect place to stay for traveling on a budget. I will be back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by FLYFURFUNfrom Saint Louis

Visiting Family

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallway carpet had stains and the staircases needed to be swept of trash and mopped. The room carpet also had stains as did the sofa. The floor in the kitchen area had loose tiles. The location, in an office park, was convenient to I-95, Tri-Rail and FLL airport. The room had an attractive d├ęcor and was comfortable...great A/C unit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the conditions of the carpet, hallways and the tile in the room. In response to your review, I am having our carpets shampooed and the stairs walked and cleaned by my staff more frequently to ensure that these issues does not happen again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bellfrom nc

will stay again

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Evefrom TN

Definitely a winer

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely perfect stay on every level. Great stuff and comfort. Price is very affordable for the room and services received. This will be the one we will always stay in. I will also try other Extended Stay around the Country.You defiantly get more for the buck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale florida

Commendable staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel itself is old but it is situated in a good area. I felt safe staying there. Nothing extraordinary about the room - its old as well. However, the hotel staff were commendable. I just moved to Fort Lauderdale for a job and I stayed in the hotel the first week until I found a house. The young guy at the front desk - WASIM was very helpful. I would email him paperwork I need to fill up for realtor and he would print it for me. I asked other staff to do it for me but they dont seem to know how to do it. Thats why I would wait and see if Wasim was working coz I know he would help me. The maintenance man , an older guy, was also very nice -- I forgot his name. But he would always greet me when he see me on my way out of the hotel to go to work. He even told us about the nice pool outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and pool. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our helpful staff. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Home away from home..

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was a nice experience the staff was very accommodating..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nicole - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are thrilled to hear that we met our goal during your stay with us. We are glad that you had such a nice experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Lady Lake, Fl

Bring your own ice and shampoo

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few surprises both very good and not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Harrisonfrom Cypress Creek, Ft. Lauderdale

Good value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was very convenient as it is only 15-20 minutes away from FLL airport. Rooms were clean although carpet was worn and stained- requires changing, breakfast is not much to speak about but with a fully equipped kitchen, it matters little as I prepared my own . Overall, the standard was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that that you were pleased with our kitchen and our proximity to the airport. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.