Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aflanta ga

Hotel is on decline

Posted Mar 23, 2015
For a non-smoking hotel, the room smelled of smoke. It was okay for one night but you can see the decline in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bühlertal, BW

Hotel mit normaler Ausstatttung

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: großes Zimmer mit kleiner Küche.
Cons: Das Hotel ist etwas im Hintergrund einer großen Straße. Ein Schild als Wegweiser fehlt. Deshalb haben wir mehrere "Ehrenrunden gedreht.
Location: Die Beach ist wunderschön. Ca. 8 Meilen entfernt ist die Sawgrass Mill Shopping Mall. Shopping ohne Ende.....
Das Hotel war leider nicht einfach zu finden. Ein Schild an der großen Straße fehlt leider, so dass wir einige "Ehrenrunden" um die nahegelegene große Kreuzung gedreht haben bevor wir es gefunden haben. Ausstattung: Das Hotel hat einen kleinen Pool, Waschmaschinen und Trockner. Das freie WiFi hat leider nicht funktioniert, das Personal hatte auch nach Rückfragen an der Rezeption wohl wenig Ahnung davon. Also sind wir zu einem nahegelegenen Fast-Food gefahren und haben uns dort eingeloggt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda,Ca

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The bed is comfortable & staff are helpful.
Staff are kind & willing to help esp the front desk staff,Judy.She made us feel welcome. We are traveling with 2 couples before the cruise to Eastern Caribbean.The location is close to restaurants & easy to find.Room is huge for a studio deluxe room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff, location, and the size and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocky Point, NY

Good bang for the buck

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for my purposes lots of food choics inthe area
Cons: Nicer bed
Location: Right off the main highway I was there on business.
Lots of nit picky reviews here and I was worried after booking that I had made a mistake going for the non refundable rate. I was pleasantly suprized and had an uneventful 8 day stay here From Feb 8th - 16th. Checkin took less than 2 minutes, the room was clean, it was quiet except for one or two times when there were some noisey people in the hall and a screaming baby (both of those incidendts lasted less than 15 minutes and it was early in the evening). The bed was a little mushy, I'm used to a firm bed but I had no trouble falling asleep at all. As far as the Grab and Go breakfast that everyone complains about I have no opinion because I purchased my own food at a Whole Foods in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our quick check in and our clean and quiet accommodations. However, I am very sorry that the bed did not meet your standards. For any future stay, please let the front desk know and we will be happy to switch your room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good for an overnite or two.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Business location. Easy to drive to restaurants, shops and anything else. Central to Pompano Beach and Ft Lauderdale without lots of traffic.
I like the room, however for a nonsmoking room, it smelled as if someone was smoking in there daily. floors were not swept as someone's cheerios from previous visit were on the floor. Everything I asked for for kitchen was given to me and clean. Shifty people lurking about at night but it may have been visitors as there were many loud people in hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We were happy to see that you were pleased with your kitchen pack and our hotel's location was so convenient for you. Still, please accept our apologies that your room had a smoke odor and that our other guests made you uncomfortable. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to better monitor and enforce our non-smoking policies. As well, I will be working with my security staff to ensure that we are making all of our guests feel safe. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Hotel für Frühaufsteher

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Es gibt einen wasch- und einen Fitnesstrainer sowie einen Pool.
Cons: Alte Kühlschränke austauschen!!
Location: In der Nähe des highways
Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe des Highways. Manche Zimmer verfügen über einen alten Kühlschrank, der so laut ist, dass er sogar die Klimaanlage im Bad übertönt. Obwohl das Problem bekannt ist, wird der Kühlschrank nicht ausgetauscht. Das Frühstück besteht weitestgehend sus müsliriegeln, die aber sehr früh vergriffen sind. Auf Nachfrage gibt es einen kleinen Nachschub. Das heiße Wasser ist in einer thermoskanne, die auch für Kaffee verwendet wird und schmeckt entsprechend. Geschirr gibt es nur auf Nachfrage. Bei Anreise war der Mülleimer in der Küche nicht geleert und der Tisch nicht geputzt. Das Personal ist bemüht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zeer vriendelijk personeel, dat uiterste best deed

Posted Jan 5, 2015
hotel geschikt voor wat langer verblijf, kamer bevat een keukeneenhied, en serviesgoed kun je zo ophalen bij de receptie. Klein, gratis ontbijtaanbod: koffie en thee en wat repen. muffins en fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So called Garb & Go Breakfast was a joke.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nice staff and the hotel was clean.
Cons: The hotel needs to provide some type of light muffins or sweet rolls. It would be better if they served a more extensive continental breakfast.
Location: We went to the casino and there were several restaurants in a one to two mile area.
Overall the hotel was good, the bed comfortable and room was clean. However, when we went down to the lobby for breakfast, there was delicious coffee, a couple of oranges and apples (package oatmeal). There was no bread, rolls, muffins, doughnuts or anything at all. Several people told the staff in dismay, all all we were told is that they had nothing to offer, but mentioned they have a new company that brings the breakfast items, but that they did not deliver any and that the owner/manager did not go to the store to buy anything. It may not seem like much, but it was a disappointment to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and that your room was clean and comfortable; however, I am sorry that our free grab-and-go breakfast was not properly stocked during your stay. As this hotel's manager, I will ensure that we are properly stocked on all of our breakfast items in the future. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for new years eve

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: size of the room was great
Cons: dvd player was missing cables
Location: plenty of places to eat near by
my girlfriend and I had a wonderful quiet evening here , everything went as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to hear that you had a quiet evening and that you found your room to be spacious. Still, I do apologize that your DVD player was missing cables. I will have my maintenance staff replace the cables as necessary. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com