Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belo Horizonte-MG

Hotel muito ruim

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Boas instalações do quarto: cama, sofá, cômoda, cozinha (fogão, microondas e geladeira)
Cons: Limpeza e café da manhã
Hotel muito ruim, cheiro de cigarro por toda parte, banheiro com mal cheiro, limpeza muito deficiente, toalhas pareciam panos de chão, muito puídas e encardidas!! Cama boa e lençóis aparentemente limpos, boas instalações dentro do quarto (microondas, fogão, geladeira). Café da manhã ridículo, café puro, aveia para comer com água pois não tem leite, barrinha de cereal e muffins!! No geral, tudo muito ruim, mas por uma noite foi suportável, não voltaria lá e nem em outro hotel da mesma rede, portanto não recomento!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel simples, mas bem confortável

Posted Mar 30, 2015
O quarto é bem confortável, espaçoso, limpo. Mas não é muito bem localizado. Fica há uns 30 min do Sawgrass e uns 15 min de carro da praia. Mas como usamos só para dormir, valeu a pena pelo custo benefício...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valleyfield, Quebec

Posted Mar 30, 2015
le seule point negatif est que l'on m'avais dit qu'il y avait un petit déjeuner servi de 8:00 am a 10:00 am mais quand je suis décendu a 9:25 le matin on avait ramaser le café et la nourriture. Cela m'a décu un peu..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aflanta ga

Hotel is on decline

Posted Mar 23, 2015
For a non-smoking hotel, the room smelled of smoke. It was okay for one night but you can see the decline in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I was disheartened to read that you found our hotel to have odor issues. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we have taken the away the ashtrays and moved them 100 feet from the hotel and have designated smoking areas to help eliminate future smoke odors. We are also charging offenders and not renting to them again if they break our smoking policies. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bühlertal, BW

Hotel mit normaler Ausstatttung

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: großes Zimmer mit kleiner Küche.
Cons: Das Hotel ist etwas im Hintergrund einer großen Straße. Ein Schild als Wegweiser fehlt. Deshalb haben wir mehrere "Ehrenrunden gedreht.
Location: Die Beach ist wunderschön. Ca. 8 Meilen entfernt ist die Sawgrass Mill Shopping Mall. Shopping ohne Ende.....
Das Hotel war leider nicht einfach zu finden. Ein Schild an der großen Straße fehlt leider, so dass wir einige "Ehrenrunden" um die nahegelegene große Kreuzung gedreht haben bevor wir es gefunden haben. Ausstattung: Das Hotel hat einen kleinen Pool, Waschmaschinen und Trockner. Das freie WiFi hat leider nicht funktioniert, das Personal hatte auch nach Rückfragen an der Rezeption wohl wenig Ahnung davon. Also sind wir zu einem nahegelegenen Fast-Food gefahren und haben uns dort eingeloggt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorba Linda,Ca

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The bed is comfortable & staff are helpful.
Staff are kind & willing to help esp the front desk staff,Judy.She made us feel welcome. We are traveling with 2 couples before the cruise to Eastern Caribbean.The location is close to restaurants & easy to find.Room is huge for a studio deluxe room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff, location, and the size and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocky Point, NY

Good bang for the buck

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for my purposes lots of food choics inthe area
Cons: Nicer bed
Location: Right off the main highway I was there on business.
Lots of nit picky reviews here and I was worried after booking that I had made a mistake going for the non refundable rate. I was pleasantly suprized and had an uneventful 8 day stay here From Feb 8th - 16th. Checkin took less than 2 minutes, the room was clean, it was quiet except for one or two times when there were some noisey people in the hall and a screaming baby (both of those incidendts lasted less than 15 minutes and it was early in the evening). The bed was a little mushy, I'm used to a firm bed but I had no trouble falling asleep at all. As far as the Grab and Go breakfast that everyone complains about I have no opinion because I purchased my own food at a Whole Foods in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our quick check in and our clean and quiet accommodations. However, I am very sorry that the bed did not meet your standards. For any future stay, please let the front desk know and we will be happy to switch your room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Kfrom Burke, VA

Pluses and Minuses

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I thought a full breakfast was available when I booked the hotel, not a continental breakfast. Big disappointment. On the plus side, the room was large and the kitchen was nice. One the minus side, the carpeting had big stains, the sofa was so filthy that I'd only sit on it if it had a towel on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good for an overnite or two.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Business location. Easy to drive to restaurants, shops and anything else. Central to Pompano Beach and Ft Lauderdale without lots of traffic.
I like the room, however for a nonsmoking room, it smelled as if someone was smoking in there daily. floors were not swept as someone's cheerios from previous visit were on the floor. Everything I asked for for kitchen was given to me and clean. Shifty people lurking about at night but it may have been visitors as there were many loud people in hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We were happy to see that you were pleased with your kitchen pack and our hotel's location was so convenient for you. Still, please accept our apologies that your room had a smoke odor and that our other guests made you uncomfortable. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to better monitor and enforce our non-smoking policies. As well, I will be working with my security staff to ensure that we are making all of our guests feel safe. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.