Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stunk

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The halls stunk and so did the room Rooms were non smoking, and the smoke was everywhere. We needed to open the windows and put the air on hi. It was not good for $145.00
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I think this was totally worth the price. It was clean and comfy
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. It's great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently located near shopping, beaches

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Very satisfied with front end staff, and in particular, a special thank you to a chamber maid , named Gloria, who greeted us every day with a SMILE, and always asked my wife if there was anything she could do for us. We would liked to have had a broom in our room for our 2 week stay and maybe more utensils for cooking, ie. frying pan, 2 glass wine glasses, and addnl plates, fork spoons and knives. we will definitely consider coming again, but will insist on staying on the top floor to avoid the thumping of feet heard overhead. Conveniently located near beaches, shopping and crackerbarell Very happy Kind Regards Dave Thomas Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by felishia from long island,ny

Hotel near resturants

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: more staff like the young woman that worked that night
Location: eat
the first room that i was given was flooded so the hotel staff was kind enough to upgrade my room to a king room since there were no rooms available and it was a king room with two tvs i enjoyed myself
2 out of 5
by Victoria from Tucson, AZ

I would not stay again

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Large spacious room.
Cons: The free breakfast
Location: There are plenty of resturants in the area as well as grocery stores.
The room was large and spacious. However, there was the scent of mold in the room. The staff was very helpful. According to the description, breakfast was included. Breakfast consisted on coffee and granola bars. There were a couple of mini muffins. Luckily, there is a Cracker Barrel next door to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: convenient
Cons: cleaning
We stayed for 3 weeks and had mixed experiences. The first room had flea problem, the flea bites were extremely uncomfortable; the manager moved us to another room. When we checked out, the itchy flea bites were still bothering us. May need to ask a room doesn't have pet stayed previously. The staff and crews were very friendly and helpful all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

So far the best hotel in my vacations!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Location: You can visit a couple of restaurants if you need to eat something. They are usually open 24/7.
Excellent rooms. Kind staff and always willing to help. Very clean. Excellent overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking is very tight. But great location for the old section of Ft. Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stopover

Posted Jan 5, 2014
King suite with pullout. Very roomy and nice setup. Checked in very late and only took a couple of minutes. Easy to get to and close to I95.