Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

La simplicité est avantageuse

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Situation, bon service du personnel, propreté.
Location: On est près de la 95, de la route 10 et de commerces par exemple du la rue Military.
Pour apprécier cet hôtel, il faut accepter que, pour arriver à un si bon prix, on doit faire des sacrifices. Exemple: le ménage n'est fait que le lundi. Si entretemps on a besoin de serviettes propres ou de papier hygiénique, il faut s'adresser au comptoir de réception (le service y est d'ailleurs excellent). C'est aussi un hôtel tranquille, jamais le bruit ne nous a dérangé.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-95

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Rooms need upgrading, old and dark. The common areas were run down. I would not recommend staying here for the price I paid, $123 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Good spot right off the interstate

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Served its purpose as a stopping point for a quick one night stay when all I needed was a comfortable bed and a hot shower at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read that you appreciated your comfortable bed and hot shower. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom D.

Room smelled terrible

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff was rude and the non smoking room smelled like an ash tray. The moment you stepped off the elevator the smell was unbearable. Could not sleep with the terrible stench that we only stayed until 6 am. Terrible terrible terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your room had such a severe smoke odor. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are working to better monitor and enforce our smoking policy for our non-smoking rooms. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that you received such poor service from our staff. We are also sorry that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have taken the necessary steps with our staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. I will work with my staff to review our customer service standards and to better enforce our smoking policy for our non-smoking rooms. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consider staying elsewhere

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Not appropriate for families, low class/quality in general.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Not what we expected based on Expedia Star Rating

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Convenient laundry facilities but didn't feel too comfortable using the laundry room.
Cons: Everything could be improved. Don't expect a mid-scale vacation hotel. This hotel seems to cater to long term residents.
Location: Convenient to highway, good for long term, low income semi-permanent or permanent residents.
This hotel had many permanent residents, some of whom spent a lot of time socializing in the lobby. When we arrived, there were several shaddy characters hanging around in the shadows outside the front door. We did not leave anything in our vehicle. The front desk clerk was civil but not pleasant. The room was comfortable but we did find a couple bugs. The breakfast (called "grab and go") was packaged granola bars, packaged muffins, packaged instant oatmeal, we did not try their coffee or tea. It was all on a small table beside the front door. We did not eat their breakfast and left earlier than planned after finding bugs in the room. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
it was a good hotel. Has a nice kitchen and a nice tv.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the TV and fully-equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oldsmar

This hotel us ok

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in this hôtel. Situated next to a main highway, it is very easy to find, the Cracker Barrel restaurant next door is very useful for a true breakfast (hotel breakfast is only with muffins and coffee, no sitting). Hotel was quiet, bed wad good, bathroom don't look old. some rooms are smelly, may be due to the kitchen, cooking odors. At first, my room was very smelly, and dirty, then I found that the noisy air conditioner was leaking and all the carpet was wet. The very helpful staff gave me a new room and it was clean and quiet, had no odors. the other 2 rooms where ok, one with little smell of Chinese cuisine! price was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not providing you with a room that met your expectations as soon as you checked in. Still, we truly appreciate your comments regarding the effectiveness of our staff with regards to resolving your matter when you brought it to our attention. In response to your review, we have taken action within our housekeeping department in order to avoid this situation from repeating itself. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ericfrom Houston

Cheap, but just OK

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night before catching a cruise ship out of Ft Lauderdale. We just wanted an inexpensive place to sleep for the night. On the plus side, it was a real bargain, and had a full size refrigerator and cooktop. They would also bring a supply of dishes and cooking utensils. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not (too flat and stiff). There was no ice or ice machine available (just some trays in the refrigerator). They advertised free breakfast, but that was a joke - just some packaged muffins and coffee. They advetised free internet, but it was throttled back to barely modem speeds. The first thing it tries to do is upsell you to a paid faster connection. The area around the hotel was not particularly safe looking. And there were tiny ants crawling all over the kitchen area which go into our things and we had ants in our car when we got back from ou cruise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Devonfrom Brookly

Not reccomended

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very short stay so i didnt mind, but overall it was not good. The door to the lobby was lovked and there wasnt anyone there to open it for 40 mins. The room we had was muggy. It was okay fit short notice but there better options in the area