Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorenzo from The Bahamas

Great stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Safe and Comfortable. This hotel chain is our brand.
Cons: Hot Breakfast
Location: Wow I was surprised, there were many things like the mall etc.....I think I like this location best of all so far.
Comfortable and Clean. Non-smoking room smelt like smoke but that was resolved quickly. Two pillows on the bed were insufficient but that was rectified. Some toast or bagels would have been nice. My personal preference for hotels is very hot water, which this was not. We did not turn on the cold in the shower at all. We did not complain but was told that we should have mentioned it by a staff member. My bad! We love Extended Stay no matter what and will book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our location during your visit with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you experienced with the odor in your room; however, it's great to hear that the issue was quickly resolved. As well, I apologize that our hot water and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel....near to various shopping centers.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast fare.
Location: Shopping at Broward Mall, several restaurants and other places, e.g. Barnes and Noble and Regal Cinema complex.
Pleasant interaction with staff members especially Rose and Valerie. We found the staff in general to be courteous, helpful and willing to share information. The hotel was clean and modern looking and the elevator worked. The breakfast items need to be upgraded and a better variety should be considered. We felt safe at the hotel and will return. Overall our experience was pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay there again.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great rates, hotel across from the mall.
Location: across from the mall, movies and eateries all around.
Room should have been cleaned or at least fresh towels, without asking. New Carpet required. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service our staff provided and our hotel's location. Still, I apologize that our housekeeping policy was not conveyed to you properly at check-in. For future reference, please know, we offer cleaning once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. Guests can have service in between or on shorter stays for a minimal fee, and we are happy to exchange dirty towels and linen for new ones at the front desk upon request. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted May 24, 2014
Always enjoyable will continue to return rooms akways clean ac to loud
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so glad that you find each of your visits to be enjoyable. It's always a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to you doing so more in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Odecca Gibson from Nassau, Bahamas

Convenient, quiet and affordable

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay at this hotel because I travel with a toddler so I need a full-service room with refrigerator and microwave. It came with an electric cooktop but I really didn't use it. My only concern was that the room seemed less clean than I would have expected with dust. But I simply did what I always do in hotels rooms - wiped everything down (remote, door handles, counter-top, dresser, phone, air condition controls, light switches) with clorox wipes. The area is quiet so i was able to rest. The hotel is close to lots of great shopping (walking distance) so that was more than convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and our convenient location. Still, I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from NJ

Beds

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very uncomfortable. Got very little sleep, all week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your bed was uncomfortable. Our bedding is chosen based on guests feedback, so we will keep yours in mind as we continue to make improvements to this offering. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Latricia from Bahamas

Amazing hotel, staff and location.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Cleanliness of the room
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Broward Mall and Target at the rear, Barnes and Noble to the left, a Contour Spa to the right and The Fountains in the front.
From the moment I stepped into the hotel it was nothing short of amazing. The staff were extremely helpful, the lobby was clean and the room was immaculate. The bathroom was nice and spacious with running hot water, the kitchen was clean and it came with all of the necessities (appliances, utensils, pots, cups, washing liquid and dish cloths) and the bed was comfortable. No problems from check-in to check-out. Most importantly, this place is in the perfect location. My experience was great. Couldn't ask for better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room and Hotel smelled of dog urine and smoke

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Wouldn't recommend this to anyone except people who are chain smokers and lovers of dirty pets
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here again

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was surly, the bed was uncomfortable, the atmosphere depressing. Basically, the only good thing was the hotel's location: right near the golf course where we played. Plus it was not cheap.