Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by G.S.

Nice front desk staff but not so nice a hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff of the front desk is very nice, answer my request very readily and being very helpful.
Cons: The cleanness. I saw a dead roach beside the TV set.
Location: Other than near the airport nothing good about the community.
Only stay there one night and wish no more. Only stay there one night and wish no more. Only stay there one night and wish no more.
3 out of 5
by R

you can not expect too much for the price.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Its in the center of the city
Cons: cleaness
Location: the best for persons who goes to shopping
the hotel is near of everything, that's the best atribute. But i was there for 1 week and nobody clean the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Dirty room

Posted May 12, 2014
Room was dirty.Refrigerator doors would not shut.Rust spots in bath tub.Carpet was dingy with spots and stains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues and the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your comments, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jade from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great hotel but thin comforter

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This is one of my favorite hotels. I was weary about it but it's right next to a 24 walgreens and cvs, and it was very clean and inviting. Great room like a home away from home. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2014
Jade - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to learn that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback regarding our bedding options will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Fort Lauderdale

Front Desk Computer Tech Needed!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: Check in process
Computer at front desk was not working, so had to call Expedia to have them fax payment confirmation. Took 30 minutes to check in, even with confirmation # in hand. Staff was very apologetic. Room was adequate for my purposes. Would definitely stay again.....Get that computer fixed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Hi Greg, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our computers were not functioning properly at the time of check in; this is completely unacceptable. I will use this a coaching moment with our staff to make sure this situation does not recur. Please know that every member of our team is committed to providing the best customer service to our guests. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future. Thank you, again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nightmare

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
rude staff, room aweful,bed lumpy, just horrible all around especially for the money,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I wanted to take a moment to personally respond to your concerns. I apologize that your room did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs a in professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disappointed that we did not meet that goal. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of convenient shops around

Posted Mar 19, 2014
It was great, wasn't bothered by anyone and of I needed anything I get it at the office !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you were pleased with our location in proximity to local shops. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by AJ from fort lauderdale, florida.

Be on the lookout

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I checked in got my room and then left. I came back at 1am and some else was in me room. They gave my room a way and said that I had checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
AJ - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the booking issues you experienced during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our entire staff to review our reservation policies and guest protocol to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the feedback. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in w commercial boulevard

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Old things and no one cleaning the room its ok to stay in average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you experienced a pleasant visit with us. I do apologize that your room was not cleaned during your stay, I will review your feedback with our staff to ensure all of our future guests are fully aware of our housekeeping process. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Connecticut

Good time in Tamarac.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Room was O.K. Will stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
David - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. It’s great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during you visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.