Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was easy to get in and out.
Cons: Needs to be clean, clean, clean. paint.
Dirty bathroom, paint inside the roof was coming off, the toilet had old urine and hair stock to the toilet seat. The room had a very strong cigarette smell. When I was taking a shower the hot water suddenly went away to cold shower. Overall a dirty room, not a grate experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston

A Bedspread is not a blanket

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: It was quiet despite being near the freeway
Cons: see above
Location: movie theater is nearby along with places to eat. Great if you like 7-11...its across the street. Easy on and off the freeway.
Blankets should be a requirement for a hotel room. My room was a non smoking room but had a smell of smoke to it. Outdoor walkways need to be cleaned, screen on window was broken and bent, heater didn't work properly, carpet had a huge stain on it. Clean up this hotel once in awhile and it would be ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off interstate so very loud

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Lady at front desk was very nice. However our room was not that great. Our bathroom door would not close completely and the door to our room did not feel secure and you could hear the air coming through the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom halifax, nova scotia

okay hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Was okay but not quite with what we paid. It was clean. I had to request clean towels for 2nd night. They don't make up bed second night.
Cons: Clean room after first night. Give fresh towels without asking.
Location: Within walking distance of a couple of restaurants. Moonlight Diner was so good. We ate breakfast there and went back for dinner, it was that good.
Front desk people were very friendly and helpful but I found them very slow to book us in and check us out. Plus, even though we had booked and paid through expedia, clerk said we had not paid for the 2 nights. I even produced receipts to no avail. Now I have to fight with Expedia when we return home to get refund. We had to pay hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Room has moldy smell and they are only cleaning room once a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Just a quick overnight sleep but was still hoping for a little more. The beds were really uncomfortable. After returning from dinner there were 4 Sherriff cars driving around in the parking lot. Made us nervous for sure! Right by the interstate so had lots of road noise with the doors opening right to the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: Bad location ... felt unsafe.
Did not feel safe in parking lot. Chewing gum stuck in carpet, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette facility
Cons: Bathroom curtain had not been washed and or replaced for a clean one
Location: There was a convenience store right across the street, that was good. There was not much to do in the area, but that didn't matter much to me.
Everything was good, but I would say cleanliness could be improved particularly in the bathroom. Staff was prompt and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that the bathroom curtains was not replaced. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

nice hotel, well located

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: it was quiet
Cons: working speed of staff, they were very slow
Location: excellent location
got to the hotel, upon check in the front desk employee could only find one reservation under my name, the other two were under two other people i was traveling with, although i reserved and paid for three rooms, our first room smelled of cigarette smoke even thought the employee at the front desk told us that all the rooms were non smoking rooms, we did ask to change rooms and they did accommodate us which was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shauna - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and hotel overall. Still, I apologize that you were not entirely pleased with the service provided by our staff. As well, I am sorry to hear that your room smelled of cigarettes. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is resolved right away. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Clean as are other Extended Stay's we've been at. There appears to be a staff shortage as getting maid service was impossible and delays checking in as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that there was a delay at check-in. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure that rooms are ready on time moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.