Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Horrible place but on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Cons: New ownership that has pride in its property and wants to have customers return
Location: Lauderdale by the Sea is a great low key beach town with nice restaurants, bars, fishing pier, etc..
Would not go back for free. No hot water in shower, was told "leave on for 20 minutes" did not work. No wash clothes, was told washer broke, "will try and find you some from another room". Pool water is a nice dark green color. Soda machine broke, "was told call number on machine for refund" they never put sign to warn other guests it is broke. TV reception like the old tv antenna days; static, blurry only a few channels. The restaurant part has been closed down. Oh the next day security guard brought up two more bath towels not wash clothes) We walked across the street to CVS and bought our own. I assume since not a national chain type hotel they are not inspected or need to follow any guidelines. 10 years ago was a great place. Only nice thing it is on the beach, but really will never go back (even for free) JL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Its a convenient hotel because is located right by the beach but its a very old hotel needs improvement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eva from beaumont

Hotel right at the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The price is right for the location. Hotel needs a lot of up date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

hotel no good

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing at all horrible discusting
Cons: demolish it total loss
Location: great area and location very nice
did not have a room for us even I reserve with 4 weeks ahead of time. when they gave a room did not have a mattress in sleep couch. really bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ginger from jacksonville, florida

Ginger

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was super close to the beach...which was nice. But the internet access was limited and the tv was outdated. Only 3 to 4 channels and they all sucked. Only one small garbage can that was located in the bathroom. Was not really worth the price i had paid to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ginger from jacksonville, florida

Ginger

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was super close to the beach...which was nice. But the internet access was limited and the tv was outdated. Only 3 to 4 channels and they all sucked. Only one small garbage can that was located in the bathroom. Was not really worth the price i had paid to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ginger from jacksonville, florida

Ginger

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was super close to the beach...which was nice. But the internet access was limited and the tv was outdated. Only 3 to 4 channels and they all sucked. Only one small garbage can that was located in the bathroom. Was not really worth the price i had paid to stay there.