Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The condo next door was being renovated and the jack hammers were so loud we couldn't keep our sliding door open. The drapes were ripped, the carpet was worn. The beds were hard. The handles to the drawers were broken. The tv only got 4 channels and they came in fuzzy. The tub had was stained. Overall it was in bad need of work. However, the maids were very nice, the hotel staff was pretty good. The location was wonderful (on the sand with plenty of stores and walking distance to the town) It was a great value if you don't mind a fixer upper and want a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Rooms stunk. Had bugs. Thought it was only a mile from airport but was hard to get there because of the overpasses and no signs. Did not feel safe. Overpriced for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: TV was bad, Carpeting. More blankets on bed.
Very close to the beach. Walking distance to Dinner/entertainment area. Staff is super nice!!!!! Hotel is definitely in need of refurbishing. It was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Avoid the main building!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Great beach front location! Loved walking out on the beach the next morning and down the street to the local storefronts and eats.
Cons: The property needs proper cleaning, restoration, maintenance and equipment. Not having a phone in the room, bugs, and horrible bathroom conditions.
Location: Catch a sunrise, grab something to eat from a local business and enjoy the beach!
After we checked in we went up to our room where the room number was halfway rubbed off as it was hand written on tape over the original. First go around our key card did not work. I went downstairs to get the key reprogrammed and the front desk person was no where to be found - both security and maintenance assured me they would be back. After waiting for a while the key was reprogrammed and back upstairs I went with maintenance "in case the lock was broke." The key worked but my companion informed me she killed a roach that was heading toward our bags while in the hall. Once in the room it appeared to be as expected but later discovered the air unit barely worked-it was cooler outside than in the room so we cracked the door to get cool for the evening. When trying to get the air working is when I discovered the room had no phone. I went back down only to find out they did not have any backup room phones. After driving for 14 hours we hit the bed and slept. I used the restroom downstairs on check in and once between my two trips back to the front desk so it was not until morning that I went into and used the in room bathroom. Shower was stained and curtain was barely attached. There was rust and grim in the corners and it looked really nasty. The toilet was missing the back part and tank/water holding was exposed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brest

Hotel vétuste à la limite de l'insalubrité.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: TOUT
Location: à 800m vers le sud des bons restaurants et des bars avec musique.
Pour nos deux dernières nuits en Floride nous avions choisi cet établissement au vu des notes recueillies sur divers sites, Rien à voir, quel choc! Tout dans la chambre est cassé, rafistolé. Sécurité de la porte arraché, pas de machine à café et quand nous en demandons une on nous apporte une machine en panne, la tringle du rideau de la baignoire branlante et pas fixée ce qui fait que chaque douche entraine une inondation de la salle de bain, 5cm de glace dans le freezer du réfrigérateur d'un autre age tout rouillé, le prises électriques fonctionnent parfois, vieille télévision des années 60, la baie vitrée impossible à fermer donc la chambre est en prise directe avec la vie (heureusement il n'a pas plu car c'eut été une autre inondation!), seul point positif sa situation pas loin de la mer et à 800m d'un quartier très vivant. Hotel tenu par des amateurs qui ne l'entretiennent pas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down Dirty Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach and restaurants was great.
Cons: Update and clean the rooms. Eliminate the odor in the halls/common areas. Supply better beach towels, pool chairs. Clean the pool.
Proximity to the beach and restaurants was great. The hotel itself left little to be desired. Room was run down and not very clean. There was a foul odor in the hallways at all times. Several bugs were spotted scurrying around our room throughout the entire stay. Very weak (if any) WiFi and limited television. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless it was to under go a complete make over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I checked in and immediately pitched a fit!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up! Get cable! $113 was way too much for this crap.
The room had rust, holes in the wall, a bathroom that looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks, an old tv with NO CABLE so the picture was very fuzzy and I couldn't even see ABC. I used to love this hotel but no more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great lication, needs some updating

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Just needed a place to sleep. It was clean and no frills.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in!!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Door lock broken, lock also not functioning on patio door, toilet tank cover missing, no bedspread, dirty carpets, dirty windows, noisy fridge, no channels on TV, drape hooks missing, safe missing from bottom of closet, didn't make up room 3 days during stay and never changed sheets for entire 15 day stay, shortage of towels, no bath mats, no staff at main desk most of the time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Less than 0 stars in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mass.

Very Disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: One Building is on the Beach
Cons: Tear it down or totally refurbish.
Location: Near places to eat and shop. Good Location.
The only redeeming value is the main building is on the beach but you may get put in the other building a block away. The hotel is very outdated and has not been kept up. The room was not clean. Floors were sticky, very worn carpet, the type of place you would want to wipe down with disinfectant. Actually slept with my own towel around the pillow. There are much nicer places close by and elsewhere on the beach for the same price or a little more. Don't stay here.and read the reviews. I didn't- big mistake!