Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nh

Very run down

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Staff was wonderful room very old on need of lots of work!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Leider wurde nie etwas renoviert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niterói

Férias

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Localidade.
Cons: Cadeiras e mesas na Piscina e na praia, café da manha incluso, atualizar as banheiras e tv's.
Location: Perfeito em relação a isto, Lauderdale-bay-sea é perfeito.
Hotel de acordo com o esperado duas estrelas, com piscina e bar na frente de uma ótima praia. Praticamente todos os quartos tem visão total ou parcial da praia. Existe um comercio com lanchonete, supermercado, pub, farmacia e etc... em frente ao hotel, que fica há 5 min a pé do centrinho local, que é lindo.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sotland

Facilities

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Everything that Expedia consider suitable to travlling public
Location: The location was good on the beach front area and within 10minutes walk to facilities
Shortage of fresh towels daily and poolside beds and beach/poolside towels. The first room they offerred was not prepared and the safe was clearly marked "Not working" They moved us to another room with simular fittings and a working safe.We decided that this was has good has we could expect so we stayed. This was a very poor standard for Expedia and we will think long before using them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the beach NEEDS lots of repairs.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: ocean view
Cons: housekeeping, smelly carpets a little upkeep & it could be jewel
Housekeeping was not the best. No towels , no drinking glasses, not even a pen. For double occupancy 2 face cloths, 2 hand towels! View verynice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lynn, Mass

CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was located on the beach.
Cons: everything except the location. Pool area wasn't bad but had no chairs to sit on. Jacuzzi was missing from it's platform.
Location: stores were right across the street as well as coffee shop and manicure shop, bank, supermarket. nice pier area near by for eats and clubing
Hotel was right on the beach. that is all it has going for it. Rooms were outdated, furniture old, rust in bathroom, tub in terrible condition, half the time we had no towels and when we asked for them we didn't get them. there were 9 of us staying at the hotel in 4 rooms. One of the rooms didn't even have blankets on the beds and it took 2 days to get them. My room was on the 1st floor with sliding glass door to a little patio. the door would not lock half the time so we had to have the maintenance guy cut a piece of wood to jam in the slider so it couldn't be opened from the outside. Pool area was ok but no chairs!!!! all the chairs (what little they had) had been dragged onto the beach by other guests. the chair situation was terrible. we had to lay on the sand and when someone got off their chair to leave we had to fight to get that chair!!!! there were some chairs from CVS that guests had bought and left after their stay. I felt bad for the people working there because it's not their fault but they had to deal with the guests complaints constantly. the place was really falling apart. Needs a whole new renvovation. Management should be ashamed!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albany ny

Nice inexpensive hotel, clean, friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good hotel for the price, clean staff is nice, beach bar is a lot of fun, really nice large beach. A little noisy at times so crank. The fan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but that's it

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Would not stay in this hotel again. There were no towels in the room and we asked housekeeping for some she gave me a hand towel. I had to steal bath towels off the housing keeping cart. Plus the shower was really dirty and gross. There are other hotels in that location that would of been better. Checking in was a pain too. Staff not friendly at all. Not willing to serve their customers at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice location but many problems.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: read the review
the room had a great location but the TV did not work well, the WiFi was poor, the handle on the toilet was broken, the facet on the sink was sitting loose on it and the bathroom was not clen. They forgot our towels three times and when we asked to have a new room they did not respond. Some of the staff were nice but not veru professional overall. Quite dissappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Terrible Experience; everything was bad with this hotel; the only good was the beach