Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom

Close to beach, that's the only bright spot

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Rooms are falling apart. Poor patchwork on walls. Carpet is filthy dirty. "Balcony" had some kind of nasty liquid pooled. 2 of 7 days we did not receive room service. Another 3 days we did get service, had to go to front desk for towels as none were left. Cleaning staff left large bags of garbage in the hallways 4 different days. There were only a handful of lounging chairs in the pool area. Another guest told us people come in off the beach and take them out to the beach, non-customers and no staff to monitor. Bathrooms near pool dirty and clogged toilets every day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to beach.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel was good for beach. Not fancy but clean. Parking close to room. Patio was great for smokers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach, but...

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
I booked this hotel because of the price and proximity to the beach. I thought I will be spending most of the time at the beach anyway and just be sleeping in a hotel, however the condition of the unit is nothing but disgusting. I was taking a shower in my flip flops! water wasn't going down the tub, the tub was so dirty, you can't walk barefoot in the room, the condition of the carpet, walls.... sliding door didn't close/lock. Hotel room 1st and 2nd floor security doors in back were broken, hallways smelled so bad. I don't know how in a world State of FL allow them to stay in business. Room was booked for 4 days, I run away from there the next day and there were guests checking out complaining too. Hotel didn't charge me for the night, that' was nice of them, but the experience is nothing but disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, comfy sheets

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It was a nice stay and cheap :) the elevator was scary though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MARSHFIELD MASS

outstanding ...............on the beach.........

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location....................................................on the beach..............balcony had super views
Cons: complete make over is already on the way...........................
Location: right across to small mini mall..with food shopping and everything you need for a super stay
first 3 nights...had to take a non ocean view.....no balcony...................next 3 nights the staff corrected it..............hotel staff was super friendly.................building is getting a well due make over...................cant wait to see the improvements
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MICHIGAN

beach front hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: BEACH FRONT OCEAN VIEW
Cons: JUST MORE UP TO DATE DETAILS .
Location: WENT TO MIAMI, TAMPA, CLEARWATER, LAKELAND ,BUCSH GARDENS , SCUBA DIVING, EVERGLADES, FISHING TRIP, BEACHES, NAPLES, ORANGE GROVES, INDIAN RESERVATION
IM FROM DETROIT AND NEEDED TO GET AWAY FROM ALL OF THE SNOW AND COLD WE HAVE HAD THIS WINTER , RESEARCHED BEACH FRONT HOTELS IN FLORIDA AND AFTER TWO DAYS OF FINDING A NICE PLACE I PICKED THIS CUTE LITTLE QUIET OUT OF THE WAY HOTEL AND MY WIFE AND I WERE PLEASED WITH OUR CHOICE. LOVED THAT WE HAD ROOM FACING THE OCEAN AND THE BEACH WAS JUST FEET AWAY. WE WILL RETURN AGAIN IF WE CAN GET THE SAME SIDE OF THE HOTEL . THANKS FLORIDA HOTELS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Curacao

Nice location on the beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Sitting on El Mar Drive
Cons: The hotel needs some maintenance.
Location: Right on the beach and very near to shops and restaurants and the pier of Lauderdale by-the-sea. Lovely surroundings.
The hotel is on El Mar Drive. It is on a nice location and on the beach. We had a good time at the hotel. The bed was a good sleep. The personnel was very atentive. The only point is that the hotel is in need of maintenance. the bathroom door shows rust, the towel rack was loose, the glass patio door needs washing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

hotel close to the beach thats about it

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: near beach
Cons: a lot to enumerate
Location: close by to everything
room service very limited,no television,electrical problems,front desk staff very cordial
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

For the laid back vacationer only

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The ocean front building had a spectacular view of the sunrise and the beach was fantastic.
Cons: It really needed a fresh coat of paint.
Location: Within walking distance of Publix grocery store, CVS, Dunkin Donuts, pizza place, Dollar Tree, etc.
So I read all the bad reviews and decided to give this hotel a try anyway. The pros are few (hot showers, working AC, great ocean view, convenient parking, clean rooms) and the cons are many. But since all we wanted was a place to quickly go back and forth to the beach to tan, we were ok with this basic "roof over our heads" kind of place. We stayed five days and had fantastic weather the entire time. The neighborhood was friendly and safe. We tried to maintain a sense of humor about all the stuff that wasn't working properly (tv, wifi, elevators, fire alarm, ice machine, soda machine, telephone, etc.) and just enjoyed our time while it lasted. If you are laid back and a low maintenance kind of person, you will be fine at this hotel. Just don't expect the red carpet treatment for this bargain place on a truly beautiful beach.