Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Lovely, lovely hotel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's on the beach so what else do you need?
Absolutely the best hotel ... This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Harbor Beach Marriott and continue to return for many, many reasons - the attentive staff, the beautiful hotel, the fantastic restaurants, the amazing pool ... and the list goes on ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling heights, mi

5 Star hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything but the cost of food.
Cons: Lower the cost of food.
Location: Museums and boat cruise through the canals.
Hotel is top of line, beachfront is private to guests. Very nice pool, safe for children. Deep at one end for adults. Many amenities to take care of your every need. Expect to pay more for these amenities. Those who frequent this hotel know it is going to cost more. Eating at hotel is very expensive. One place on the resort grounds that is average in food and drink cost is Sea Level restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel, friendly staff, great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The location is right on your own private beach. The pool/spa was always clean. All the staff were super friendly/pleasent and always helpful. We would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Best part was the beach!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Beach front
Cons: Include all the extra costs in with the room fee. They also have a club membership for locals so the beach, pool and hotel can get very busy
First time to Fort Lauderdale, and might be the last. The Marriott is a nice hotel but not for the price you pay and then add on top of that the fees for everything else right down to paying for an umbrella on the beach. The restaurants were good but again very overpriced. Best part of the vacation was the beach and swimming in the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by JCRobert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience with the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Let me take this opportunity to inform you that starting September 21st, we will implement a resort fee of a great value which will include the umbrellas and many other amenities for our guests to enjoy as one inclusive package. We provide a grab and go affordable option for breakfast and lunch from our Riva Restaurant and Sea Level. You could also enjoy our great Happy Hour daily offering at our 3030 and Sea Level restaurants with appetizers and drinks for half price. Once again, please accept my sincere apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, JC Robert Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadrlphia

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great family resort. My kids are 3 and 7 and they loved the pool the beach. Plenary of activities to keep adults and children busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

Resort like hotel!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Our family went for a long weekend and it was amazing! The staff was great, the grounds are beautiful, right on the beach and very family friendly! Will definitely be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel that is close to the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location, private beach and the overall resort like atmosphere. They offer water sports. The spa there is excellent
Cons: If there were rainy day activities on the property. Also, if there was a place for live music or dancing for adults in the hotel.
Location: Close to water taxi , water tours, Las Olas Blvd and Downtown. Walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach, restaurants and clubs.
We were there on vacation for 4 days. It is one of our favorite places to go for a relaxing get away. The staff was very helpful, professional and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW York

Beauti ful grounds enjoyed Sealevel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very Pleasant staff could not be anymore Courteous Hotel layout was fantastic ....beautiful landscaping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good experience! Only complaint is it took the cleaning staff until 4 p.m. To bring fresh towels and to clean the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: We did have an issue with the A/C in the room but it was fixed
Location: The hotel is right next to A1A lots to do there and great places to eat and drink its about a 5min ride from the hotel.
Overall the Hotel was Great the grounds are great. They have great places to eat and drink as well as having the beach right there. It is a great place to come and relax as a couple or bring the whole family.