Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice Pool, great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, beach access, pool.
Cons: Pool side menu options needs expanded. Drink prices too high. I would buy more if price was better!
Location: Within walking distance to many food options and general public beach areas. Close to water taxi. Car is recommended, ideal location to venture out.
Have been staying at this hotel now for a number of years on at least annual visits to fort lauderdale. Property is starting to show some age, but the place is clean and the pool area is great and right on the beach. Property is over priced as well as the drinks and food. Food selection for pool side dining is lacking. AC in room kept making odd vibration noise several times a night and woke me up on several occasions. Great location, staff is great and always accommodating. Will stay again if I can get acceptable pricing but the cost is close to pricing me out of this property as a viable option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Jamaica

Quiet location, easy walk to the strip

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff were great.
Cons: An indoor pool for cold weather would be a definite bonus.
Was in FL from Jamaica to do some shopping. Convenience of the Hotel was excellent; quiet, private beach, great pool and kids club activities and an easy 1/2 mile walk to the strip for cafe's, restaurants, pubs. Proximity to Trolley if you don't want to walk was excellent. $9 for the three of us for all day access and 2 minutes from the beginning of the strip. Our daughter had a broken foot for our stay and the accessibility and accommodations were excellent and made her very comfortable and able to participate in many activities anyways. Car rental places deliver to the hotel, so if you want to hit the outlets, save yourselves the expensive airport car rental. We paid $60 for a car for a day with unlimited mileage. Plenty for all the shopping we wanted to get done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The planned activities and beautiful facilities.
Cons: Price is steep.
We stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend. In addition to the beautiful beach and heated pool, there were many daily activities planned for the kids, including a nightly movie at the pool and even an animal show with real animals. We had a wonderful experience and cannot wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by JCRobert, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time wiht us and we are loking forward to hosting ou again. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: For me- more comfortable mattresses and/or options for mattress type - at these prices.
Location: We only had 2 days so stayed at the hotel the whole time. Plenty to do - snorkeling, kayaking, para sailing, beach of course - basically a luxury res
Enjoyed our stay. Staff were great and beach and pool wonderful. Food excellent but pricey as would be expected. My only fault is I found the mattress a bit hard for my taste. My wife liked it though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Beach resort minutes from Fort Lauderdale airport

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Hospitable staff, clean, decently appointed room, excellent common areas and beach access
Cons: Don't change a thing.
Location: 11 miles from FLL (Fort Lauderdale Airport). Restaurants on the grounds of the resort, some strip malls in walking distance.
Right on the beach... excellent facilities, free lounge chairs on the beach, large pool with chair-side food and drink service. Prepare to relax in comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Very nice . Bed is so comfortable! Good food at restaurant staff was helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom metro detroit

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The privacy, private beach, very large pool was great, room service great, no complaints.
Cons: The beach bar was only open on Saturday.
Location: You need not leave the premises but for economy we ventured to the Cabana Bahia tikki bar on the inter-coastal a block away for great food and drinks.
Five days four nights second year in a row. They added a resort fee of 25.00 per room per night but even with that this place is tops.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

A fine hotel for a short stay business trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, Sea level restaurant
Cons: Housekeeping, upgrade of bathroom and furniture.
The furnitures in our room were old and worn out. The rooms were fairly small without that much extra room to wiggle. The bathroom needs an overhaul and redesign. For a resort of this level the bathroom was not at par. Old fashioned tub with simple shower and tight space around the toilet. The biggest issue was housekeeping which were constantly late and did not do a fine job anyway. I guess this is a good hotel / resort for couples on a short stay, or for a business trip. However, I do not recommend this resort for families with kids and those who intend to stay for over a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Lovely, lovely hotel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's on the beach so what else do you need?
Absolutely the best hotel ... This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Harbor Beach Marriott and continue to return for many, many reasons - the attentive staff, the beautiful hotel, the fantastic restaurants, the amazing pool ... and the list goes on ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sterling heights, mi

5 Star hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Everything but the cost of food.
Cons: Lower the cost of food.
Location: Museums and boat cruise through the canals.
Hotel is top of line, beachfront is private to guests. Very nice pool, safe for children. Deep at one end for adults. Many amenities to take care of your every need. Expect to pay more for these amenities. Those who frequent this hotel know it is going to cost more. Eating at hotel is very expensive. One place on the resort grounds that is average in food and drink cost is Sea Level restaurant.