Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice Hotel that sit on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very nice place, well organised and clean. Staff was very friendly and make you feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

It was great. Food was great

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Had a great time. The staff meet every need we had. The food was great and affordable. We are planning our trip for next year. Can't wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

A wonderful experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and caring. The private beach was perfect.
Cons: Internet, beach umbrellas, beach noodles and other little things were not included in the hotel package; usually, these things are included.
Location: The location was okay, but it was too hot to walk to Las Olas Blvd and other attractions. There aren't many restaurants in the immediate area.
The private beach was perfect! It was never very crowded and the water was just the right temperature. The hotel staff were all very pleasant. Marie at the Riva restaurant was so pleasant. She was kind and genuine. The service was superb. We enjoyed breakfast each morning of our stay there because of the excellent and caring staff. The staff at the front desk were also very helpful. The overall service at this hotel was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Weekend visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was my second trip to this hotel, I returned after a pleasant stay two years ago. My only complaint is that my room was not ready until several hours after my arrival. During the booking process they stated 4pm however my room was not ready until after 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on the beach. The pool is beautiful.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had an excellent experience. We checked in on a Thursday and we were a bit early for check in but a room was available. The bed, bathroom, etc were great. Our only complaint was that on the 2nd day our room was not cleaned until we complained after 2:30pm. It was done after that. It's a great perk to have the beach as other hotels have to share the public beach. All and all the conceirge was great and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great Room and Staff. The Private Beach is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I enjoyed it a lot it was nice go there and stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslee

Lots of kids

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Located super close to airport only a $20 taxi ride which is cool... However it seems more of a family type hotel.... TONS of kids!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience with the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Beautiful pool and steps to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The pool, the beach, the location.
Cons: Bed wasn't as comfortable as expected, and no mini fridge. Parking was way over priced, room service way over priced.
Location: Be sure to check out Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine just north of the resort. A little too far to walk, but definitely top-tier authentic Cuban food.
This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Compared to other hotels in the area, the price of this hotel was a real bargain! However, the parking wasn't free for guests, and the food offerings were outrageously priced. Happy hour drinks were a good bargain. The beach and the pool are both beautiful. It truly felt like paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stayed for 1 night only but it was quite pleasant.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Wonderful location - would definitely rebook if we come back for a longer stay.