Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pasadena MD

Nice hotel.. Close to beach,

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Super Hotel.. Rooms need to be Remodel... But overall .. Staff .. Location .. Beach .. Activities and Certainly the Veiw was awesome.. Very Pricey.. But what do you expect...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

We love the pool and the beach! Fantastic staff.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Las Olas boulevard is fun to stroll and they have tons of great restaurant options
This was our fifth visit and we love everything about it. Great location, terrific pool, wonderful restaurants. Happy hour is a blast and everyone who works there is super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Unbelievably friendly and accommodating staff! Beautiful hotel with great amenities! The food in the restaurant by the beach was average though - would recommend eating elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A quick stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: Late check out. Got a late check out, till 1:00 pm. My flight didnt leave til 6:45. You do the math.
Location: Everything is very close
Always have a great time here. Staff is Pleasant and courteous. Best pool in Ft. Lauderdale.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel on beach buts rooms need updating

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: On the beach, restaurants at the resort are great and close to other restaurants in Ft. Lauderdale
Cons: Rooms and pool need maintenance. Hallways need to be vacuumed daily.
Location: There are so many great restaurants just a short taxi ride away from the hotel. River taxi is also great!
Nice hotel on the beach, pool and beach restaurants. The rooms do need to be updated along with the pool itself. Have been coming to the hotel for the past 25 years. Just needs some maintenance!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Hotel is ok only ok

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Staff need more training, after 1 night no water, towell, only one single soup, wait 35 min to get a clean towell.... Bar at the pool need more staff bartender can't Handel the request, Marriott news hire more people on weekend....they charge me 27.00 parking fee twice they claim I have 2 cars, bussines center computer didn't work....location is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great place

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Great stuff,clean room the condition of the swiming pool where good. They should focus on life music and more entertainment for there guests .
Cons: Will be great if they have a in door play room for kids. With people to look after them for an hour or two. That will be really great for parents .
Location: There are a lot of night clubs and restaurants close by. Also cvs or supermarket is close by.
Will be great if they have a in door play room for kids. With people to look after them for an hour or two. That will be really great for parents with smaller kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5th time at this resort.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Overall good experience. Only complaint is that room wasn't available until more than 90 minutes after communicated check in time. That combined with 11 am check out left us a lot of time to kill with kids. Has been the case in 3 of our 4 stays. Will consider booking elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott Harbor Beach Resort

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Beautiful hotel, nice location with access to the beach. Wait staff poolside was difficult to get someone to pay attention to you, unless you were a big tipper. The hotel itself nickels and dimes you for everything. I will stay at Lago Mar next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best location to stay in Fort Lauderdale!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Pool and beach - it was just perfect!
Location: Everything is closeby and yet so private!
Private resort with huge pool, steps to the beach, great staff, reataurants, things to do. We loved it and can't wait to come back!