Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach, dining offerings, pool
Cons: nothing
Location: This is the big negative, not a whole lot to do in the area. We went to Miami for things to do offsite, but had to drive an hour to get there.
Hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Great pool and dining facilities with easy access to the beach. Not much going on around the hotel, so this is a good place to go if you want to just hang at pool/beach and hotel. For the price, I'd say you don't really get what you pay for, but I have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach but not worth the cost

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The beach
Location: Walking distance to restaurants
Beachfront location is wonderful, but I don't think the experience was worth the cost. Standard rooms are very basic at over $300/night. We returned to our room at 5 pm and found it had not yet been cleaned and I don't feel the management responded in a way that I would expect from an upscale hotel. The beach attendants were no where to be found on a weekday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful facility, great location.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff. Facilities and location to beach and pool.
Great experience. Staff was welcoming. Facility location was great. On site eateries were of top quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgewater, NJ

New Years Week Family Vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach.
Cons: Need to make sure restaurant is adequately staffed
Hotel was right on the beach which was great and the room was nice. The service at the Sea Level restaurant was spotty at best. Seemed to be under staffed and they got our food order wrong a couple times. Also, the breakfast prices were high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Cadene, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with regards to Sea Level Restaurant. I apologize that your recent visit was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. I will share your comments with the team and look for opportunities to improve moving forward. Sincerely, Patrick Manley Director of Food & Beverage Harbor Beach Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, NY

Awesome facility, but staff could use some retrain

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: location, amenities.
Cons: Oddly grumpy staff. Especially bar staff.
Location: great Ft. Lauderdale location. Actually on beach.
Fantastic beachfront hotel with great pool and amenities. Very pricey- so be aware of that. Strangely, many of the staff (not all) were pretty grumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente opción de hospedaje

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Tiene acceso directo a la playa
Excelente opción de hospeda, el hotel tiene acceso directo a la playa, el servicio es muy bueno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Nice hotel, loved private access to the beach

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Loved EVERYTHING about this hotel including the complimentary cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great beach hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: beds
Location: great location if you want a nice beach. not a lot of other restaurants walking distance
hotel is right on a nice strip of beech. also has a huge pool staff very good. my only minor complaint would be not a great mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice Pool, great location.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location, beach access, pool.
Cons: Pool side menu options needs expanded. Drink prices too high. I would buy more if price was better!
Location: Within walking distance to many food options and general public beach areas. Close to water taxi. Car is recommended, ideal location to venture out.
Have been staying at this hotel now for a number of years on at least annual visits to fort lauderdale. Property is starting to show some age, but the place is clean and the pool area is great and right on the beach. Property is over priced as well as the drinks and food. Food selection for pool side dining is lacking. AC in room kept making odd vibration noise several times a night and woke me up on several occasions. Great location, staff is great and always accommodating. Will stay again if I can get acceptable pricing but the cost is close to pricing me out of this property as a viable option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Jamaica

Quiet location, easy walk to the strip

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Facilities and staff were great.
Cons: An indoor pool for cold weather would be a definite bonus.
Was in FL from Jamaica to do some shopping. Convenience of the Hotel was excellent; quiet, private beach, great pool and kids club activities and an easy 1/2 mile walk to the strip for cafe's, restaurants, pubs. Proximity to Trolley if you don't want to walk was excellent. $9 for the three of us for all day access and 2 minutes from the beginning of the strip. Our daughter had a broken foot for our stay and the accessibility and accommodations were excellent and made her very comfortable and able to participate in many activities anyways. Car rental places deliver to the hotel, so if you want to hit the outlets, save yourselves the expensive airport car rental. We paid $60 for a car for a day with unlimited mileage. Plenty for all the shopping we wanted to get done.