Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from New England

Very nice beach front hotel in Ft Lauderdale

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Location: Water taxi tour was the highlight of our trip.
So glad we booked this hotel rather than some of the others we considered. Most of the other "beach" front hotels are actually on the other side of a busy 4 lane street. This hotel was out of the fray of the strip, actually on the beach (a beautiful one at that) and the staff was exceptional. The beach was huge and well manned by the hotel staff who were right there if you needed an umbrella or cabana. The Sea Level bar and restaurant on the beach had great food (Blackened Grouper!!) and really well done frozen drinks. For our tastes, the pool was a bit too hectic but we were there on "their busiest week" of the year. Other guests were aggressive in claiming their poolside spots early in the morning and not actually using them until much later in the day which was annoying - I'd like to see the staff enforce their policy of removing things left on chairs. The room was nice, updated bathroom, bedding was alright. Water pressure was weak. On-site Starbucks was quite good if a bit disorganized. Lobby bar was excellent. Would skip their special brunches because it wasn't worth $70pp - not even close. Again, I can't complement the staff enough. From the valet, front desk, maids, bar tenders to waitstaff they were uniformly exceptional. Professional and pleasant even though they were clearly very very full when we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fort lauderdale, fl

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We loved the hotel, not to crazy about the concert going on, but otherwise it is was great.
2 out of 5
by Pete from Binghamton, N.Y.

Not good

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel is old and the rooms are dated. Loud. not a good place for business travelers. High speed internet is slow and very unreliable. Will not stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience with the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We are scheduled for a complete room renovation in the next future and are installing a new internet system that provides state of the art connectivity. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Miami, FL

Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Amazing stay. Rooms were clean and the hotel staff was outstanding. The pool and beach were impeccable. Words cannot capture the beauty of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Every need accommodated. Wonderful staff. Amazing facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Old hotel with very small rooms Pool was full of people to the point that there was no space to swim
Comment from
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy yourself during your stay with us. It is the busiest season of the year, and during that time we do everything we can to provide the best accommodations to our guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again at a less busy time. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Tier of NY

Very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Time for room service to get to your room
Nice beach area with many activities for all ages!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Overall great stay here. Rooms could use updating, especially beds which were not that comfortable. Also booked king bed and when I checked in only double bed room was available. Food at beach bar is great and staff overall were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by john from Bay Area, California

Worst encounter with front desk & customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the ocean view from it were really nice. The valet was also very helpful.
Cons: Respect for confirmed reservations and better customer service.
Our confirmed reservation was canceled due to over booking and we were asked to stay at another "cheaper" hotel despite getting a verbal confirmation when we called the hotel 2 hours in advance that our 2 rooms were ready for our arrival. The worst part, the front desk kept accepting guests after telling us that they had no rooms for the night due to being full/overbooked. The front desk manager was rude, confused, acted like she couldn't do anything for us, making bad excuses and lying to our face. It was just just badly managed operation.
1 out of 5
by john from Bay Area, California

Worst encounter with front desk & customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the ocean view from it were really nice. The valet was also very helpful.
Cons: Respect for confirmed reservations and better customer service.
Our confirmed reservation was canceled due to over booking and we were asked to stay at another "cheaper" hotel despite getting a verbal confirmation when we called the hotel 2 hours in advance that our 2 rooms were ready for our arrival. The worst part, the front desk kept accepting guests after telling us that they had no rooms for the night due to being full/overbooked. The front desk manager was rude, confused, acted like she couldn't do anything for us, making bad excuses and lying to our face. It was just just badly managed operation.