Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel that is close to the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location, private beach and the overall resort like atmosphere. They offer water sports. The spa there is excellent
Cons: If there were rainy day activities on the property. Also, if there was a place for live music or dancing for adults in the hotel.
Location: Close to water taxi , water tours, Las Olas Blvd and Downtown. Walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach, restaurants and clubs.
We were there on vacation for 4 days. It is one of our favorite places to go for a relaxing get away. The staff was very helpful, professional and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW York

Beauti ful grounds enjoyed Sealevel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very Pleasant staff could not be anymore Courteous Hotel layout was fantastic ....beautiful landscaping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good experience! Only complaint is it took the cleaning staff until 4 p.m. To bring fresh towels and to clean the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: We did have an issue with the A/C in the room but it was fixed
Location: The hotel is right next to A1A lots to do there and great places to eat and drink its about a 5min ride from the hotel.
Overall the Hotel was Great the grounds are great. They have great places to eat and drink as well as having the beach right there. It is a great place to come and relax as a couple or bring the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Enjoyable and relaxing stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights on a quick get-away vacation. The resort was well staffed, and the rooms are very comfortable, clean, and well appointed. The pool is clean and large. There is only one pool, so it can get a bit busy with children, but they tend to stay in the shallow end, so if you stay toward the deeper end, you'll have some space to relax and cool off. The restaurants on the resort were good, but very expensive, which is the biggest draw-back of the hotel. There are no good restaurants within walking distance, but we would take a cab each morning to the nearby strip that had a large number of restaurants and cafes. Even with the cab fare, it was still cheaper to eat off the resort than on it. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would come back. I recommend it, but understand it can get pricey with the additional fees and services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westford, MA

Great getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My fiancé and I had an amazing time here! Marriotts customer service is some of the best I have ever received. We were immediately ungraded to a room w a balcony because we are Marriott rewards members. We sat at one of the bars in the hotel and were given a complimentary app. When the bartender dropped it off she said "thank you for being a member!" This happened AGAIN at the other outside bar! Diana and Fred at bar 3030 were the most wonderful bartenders we have ever had. They spoke to us about different restaurants in the area and what attractions are worth seeing. Super easy to talk too. They really made our trip extra special. The housekeeping department did a great job. There were two days where we stayed inside our hotel room kinda late and we received a phone call from the maids asking when we would like our room clean. Normally when privacy hangs on the door they just skip over you and move one.. But they called to see when it was convient to us, which was wonderful! Every person who worked at the hotel was very welcoming. I have never seen so many smiles in a work place before. The pool was beautiful (biggest one on the strip) and the beach was amazing! This hotel is extra special because it's the ONLY hotel on the strip that has it's own private beach access. I would definitely travel to this hotel again. Marriott is by far the most accommodating hotel I have ever been too! Definitely worth booking! Great relaxing getaway !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, lovely private beach

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Loved the beach and hotel grounds.
Cons: Microwave in room, chairs and umbrella should be included with resort fee. Parking is very expensive and pool is too crowded.
Location: Great location very close to mall and Las Olas
Wonderful stay and beautiful decorated hotel. Friendly staff. Loved the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Stay, great staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We went for our honeymoon and had a great time. There was a minor mixup upon our arrival between the hotel and expedia but the hotel staff was quick to fix the problem with a fine solution. The beach was great, pool area was over crowded so we did not venture to it. Only con was you had to rent umbrellas for $15 and if you left your spot, other people would steal them on you. Has to be a better system. Other than that we had a great time and would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great Hotel !! Planning to come back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice resort but very alacarte once you get there.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The property is very expansive and there are areas all over to sit and relax. The private beach is beautiful. It needs a little upgrade as far as seating chairs etc. everything is alacarte and I mean everything.. Beach umbrella $25/ day, park your rental car $27/day. Restaurant by the pool excellent for lunch but again very expensive $16 for a panini sandwich. Most resorts don't charge extra for things like this unless you are out if the country where they have to import everything but this is Florida! Overall stay was great. Would go there again, close to all restaurants etc. but is a decent 10 minute walk so if you have small children wouldn't recommend unless you always eat at the hotel which will cost you a fortune. Pool is nice clean. Staff are friendly, clientell is mostly families and couples. Trolley is free to restaurant area but are infrequent. Cabs are expensive so we rented a car at $52 a day plus the parking is worth it