Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very nice room friendly staff awesome beach access

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We had a great experience. The accommodations are wonderful I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metro NY

Great getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The stay was exactly what we expected a wonderful hotel and resort that accommodated all our needs. It was busy since it is the peak weeks however everything was great. Staff at the beach and pool were wonderful and the Sealevel and Beach bar folks were fun and make you feel that you special even when it is very busy. Will recommend and definitely coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Loud rooms. No dresser. Hard beds.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The pool and the bar in the hotel.
Cons: Soundproof the rooms,softer beds
Location: Long walk to Las Olas. Coconuts is awesome and close by
Hotel has great pool and bar. Service is excellent and very nice inside. However, Our suite had no soundproofing whatsoever. We heard everything that went on in the hallway outside our door all night long and early in the morning. Could not sleep all trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, besides an unfortunate pest.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Beautiful ocean view and gorgeous facilities.
Cons: The housekeeping staff was not as thorough as they should have been. We had a bug problem on the last day of our stay.
Location: Taco Craft has the best tacos and tequila I have had outside of Merida, Mexico. There is also an amazing humidor called Neptune for any cigar lovers.
The hotel is beautiful and situated on a nice stretch of beach. We mainly utilized the pool area and gym while at the resort. The buffet breakfast was amazing at the Riva, and the spa was enchanting. I wish we had left the day before as our experience was perfect until the last night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The hotel was very nice, but the room was fairly uncomfortable and everything was really overpriced. The mattress was terrible and the a/c was broken in our room. All of that aside, the location was great and the pool and beach made for a perfectly relaxing vacation. It is probably a good idea to take some food and drink of your own if you are on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston MA

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Beach was beautiful. The room was adequate but not made up daily until late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Bustling resort, exceptionally friendly staff, good food, great beach location, a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Florida Getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This was out first time staying at the Marriott Habour Beach we were very pleased. Clean, helpful staff that assisted us on the beach, my husband is handicapped. The room was clean and confortable, we ordered room service for breakfast and the food was always good and hot. Sea Level was also a nice casual place to eat by the ocean the food great as well. We had a very relaxing time and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice area but way overcrowded!!

Posted Mar 4, 2015
When I arrived I was told the hotel was sold out. I was supposed to get a king bed and balcony. I got double beds with no balcony and a view of the front entrance roof. I complained and they said I had to periodically check with the front desk to see if there was a room I could be moved too. After I threatened to leave and go to another hotel, They told me there would be a room that I paid for available the next day and they took our number to notify us when it would be available. It shouldn't be that hard!!! Marriott affiliates not staying at hotel are allowed to use facilities for a fee at an already overcrowded resort. Greed does not make for good business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by JC Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your preferences since we were sold out the night of you arrival. I am glad that we were able to make the necessary adjustments the next day to provide you with a room that fitted your expectations. The pool might get crowed at time but we have several pool attendants that will assist you for any of your requests to make you comfortable. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach, dining offerings, pool
Cons: nothing
Location: This is the big negative, not a whole lot to do in the area. We went to Miami for things to do offsite, but had to drive an hour to get there.
Hotel was clean and staff was courteous. Great pool and dining facilities with easy access to the beach. Not much going on around the hotel, so this is a good place to go if you want to just hang at pool/beach and hotel. For the price, I'd say you don't really get what you pay for, but I have no complaints.