Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Matress was uncorfortable..

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice hotel, good service principaly at the pool bar, one important thing, The bed are VERY UNCORFORTABLE, and catastrophic for our son on the sofa bed. Price (bar pool restautant are perfect) :) Starbucks was perfect but... 15 mimutes of line up. Hotel is a bit noisy in between rooms!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

3 day stay July 2014

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Facilities were top quality. Staff helpful and friendly
Cons: at $18.99 per day, wasn't pleased with speed of "high speed" internet in room . also the breakfast buffet per person price was imo exorbitant
Location: perfect location
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa is a top notch facility. Situated on the widest part of Ft Lauderdale beach, its one of the few hotels that you walk from hotel to ocean in under a couple minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

A sanctuary for busy minds and bodies.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I returned from my 4 day vacation yesterday. I've been to many hotels and I think this hotels has been by far my favorite due to the location, cleanliness and amenities. I have to say the room we got was for 4 adults max, 2 queen size beds, I think this beds have been the smallest ones I have ever sleep in but overall comfortable, I would go with a king size bed instead. The room was pretty small even for a regular hotel or Lowe star hotels like holiday Inns etc. I was very surprised that when we got there at 11 am wanting to leave our bags until check in time, I asked if we could pay for early check in, Nick (thank you vet much Nick!) said that at the time they didn't have any rooms available but would place me on the list for early check in at no charge. Around 12:05 PM I got a Call letting me know the rooms was ready and we were able to go up and rest hours before regular time. The beach was clean, if you get there around 8:30 AM, you can get lounge chairs free (first come first serve) and enjoy the beach even more! They have activities for children throughout the day and exercise classes for adults, my dad used the gym and said it was amazing! Overall the hotel is amazing! Very close to restaurants at Las Olas Blvd and close to tiger shopping enters that have a Ross, General Dollar Store, Walgreens, fast food and delicious restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice Hotel that sit on the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very nice place, well organised and clean. Staff was very friendly and make you feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

It was great. Food was great

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Had a great time. The staff meet every need we had. The food was great and affordable. We are planning our trip for next year. Can't wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

A wonderful experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and caring. The private beach was perfect.
Cons: Internet, beach umbrellas, beach noodles and other little things were not included in the hotel package; usually, these things are included.
Location: The location was okay, but it was too hot to walk to Las Olas Blvd and other attractions. There aren't many restaurants in the immediate area.
The private beach was perfect! It was never very crowded and the water was just the right temperature. The hotel staff were all very pleasant. Marie at the Riva restaurant was so pleasant. She was kind and genuine. The service was superb. We enjoyed breakfast each morning of our stay there because of the excellent and caring staff. The staff at the front desk were also very helpful. The overall service at this hotel was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Weekend visit

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This was my second trip to this hotel, I returned after a pleasant stay two years ago. My only complaint is that my room was not ready until several hours after my arrival. During the booking process they stated 4pm however my room was not ready until after 7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on the beach. The pool is beautiful.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We had an excellent experience. We checked in on a Thursday and we were a bit early for check in but a room was available. The bed, bathroom, etc were great. Our only complaint was that on the 2nd day our room was not cleaned until we complained after 2:30pm. It was done after that. It's a great perk to have the beach as other hotels have to share the public beach. All and all the conceirge was great and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great Room and Staff. The Private Beach is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I enjoyed it a lot it was nice go there and stay there